[access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?

Okay, thanks anyway Trace,
Billy
----- Original Message ----- From: "Spring.flower" <spring.flower@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Thursday, September 20, 2007 1:50 PM
Subject: [access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?


Your problem's still mulling over in my head as I'm still trying to come up with ideas but nothing's coming to mind at the moment

Trace

----- Original Message ----- From: "TrueBlue & Proud" <billy72@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Monday, September 17, 2007 9:26 PM
Subject: [access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?


Trace, thanks for this, but i have been in touch with my local Advice beuro, and was so disapointed with their advice, which was to contact a lawyer.

Billy





----- Original Message ----- From: "Spring.flower" <spring.flower@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Monday, September 17, 2007 7:32 PM
Subject: [access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?


I'm reading backwards but I was thinking about suggesting the citizans advice, they can sometimes help too.

Trace

----- Original Message ----- From: "Gordon Keen" <gordon.keen@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Monday, September 17, 2007 12:33 PM
Subject: [access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?


O.K. Billy, what I think you need to do is find out if there is a Law Centre in your area, these are run on sort of pro bono terms and may not charge you
for advice or a letter.
Ask your local library is they have or can get you a contact address and
telephone number if one exists.
A good thing would be to get your witnesses to make notes and get all your membership docs together so you have somewhere the Law Centre has to start
from.

I really think you are going to need help with this.


Regards
Gordon
From glorious Devon, England
-----Original Message-----
From: access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx [mailto:access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of
TrueBlue & Proud
Sent: 17 September 2007 11:09
To: access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?

Gordon, this is really kind of you to try and help.
Have you any Idea, how I could find out these kind of things about the club.

I think the guy in question is just a committee member, he usually sits at
the door and gives out tickets.
The club is a Miners Welfare, think it would be a private club.
I pay a yearly sub, to be a club member.

I have been in touch with the CAB this very morning, but the only advice,
they could offer, is to either contact the police, write a letter of
complaint, or go visit a lawyer.
As I have mentioned. I don't want to take this to the police, or a lawyer, where it will cost an arm and a leg, just to get them to compose a letter of

complaint.

I must admit, I was disapointed in the responce from CAB.

Don't really know, where next,
Billy
If you have witnesses, get them to put in writing exactly what they saw
and
heard.
Try and find out what the status of the individual is in the organisation, is he or she the licensee and would thus have the right to bar access to
the
premises.
The club is most likely a private members club but does it have charity
status if so you could ask advice from the charity commission.

In order to have any official remove from a committee it is usual to hold
an
extraordinary general meeting and you must discover what the rules cover
calling such a meeting are.

It will not be a quick fix, if fix it is.



Regards
Gordon
From glorious Devon, England
-----Original Message-----
From: access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx [mailto:access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf
Of
TrueBlue & Proud
Sent: 17 September 2007 10:21
To: access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?

Gordon,
as i have mentioned in another message. We don't want to go down the legal road, but we agree, that the person in question shouldn't be allowed to
get
away scot free.
In my opinion, he should be removed from his committee position, but I'm
not

sure how this can happen.
He informed my wife and me, that we were barred from the club, so I don't
know else we can do.

We were told by another committee member to write a letter of complaint to
the club secatary, and the letter would be delt with by the full
committee,
but I'm not really sure it would be,
Billy




access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Monday, September 17, 2007 9:32 AM
Subject: [access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?


Equally, in the case of assault, the incident should be reported to the
police and a crime number obtained.

Be extremely cautious as to what you put in writing until you have some
advice either from C.A.B. or as Roger suggests from a trained lawyer.
Very upsetting but do not react to any provocation or seek to confront
the
individual as this might lead to you being accused of a breach of the
peace.

Keep a cool head.
Regards
Gordon
From glorious Devon, England

-----Original Message-----
From: access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx [mailto:access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf
Of
roger south
Sent: 17 September 2007 08:58
To: access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?

Hi Billy

Have you considered one of the "No-win No-fee" solicitors? If it was
verbal
and physical assault it may well be you have a case against them.

Roger

Some mistakes are too much fun to only make once.


----- Original Message ----- From: "TrueBlue & Proud" <billy72@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Monday, September 17, 2007 8:50 AM
Subject: [access-uk] Complaint Letter?


hi guys,
I have to write a letter of complaint to my local Miners Welfare Social Club Committee. The complaint is regarding a verbal & actual assault on
my

wife Anne by one of the clubs committee members.

Could someone in the group please provide some good URL'S where I can
get
some advice on writing such a letter of complaint, I don't really know
where to begin with this.
Any kind of help would be really helpful.

Hope I'm not going too far off topic with this one, if I am, then I
apoligise in advance, but as you can imagine, we are still in shock
after
Saturday night,

Billy

** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



--
No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.487 / Virus Database: 269.13.21/1012 - Release Date:
16/09/2007
18:32


** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



__________ NOD32 2531 (20070915) Information __________

This message was checked by NOD32 antivirus system.
http://www.eset.com




** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



--
No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.487 / Virus Database: 269.13.21/1012 - Release Date:
16/09/2007
18:32

** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



__________ NOD32 2531 (20070915) Information __________

This message was checked by NOD32 antivirus system.
http://www.eset.com




** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



--
No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.487 / Virus Database: 269.13.21/1012 - Release Date: 16/09/2007
18:32

** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



--
No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.487 / Virus Database: 269.13.21/1010 - Release Date: 15/09/2007 19:54



** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



__________ NOD32 2535 (20070917) Information __________

This message was checked by NOD32 antivirus system.
http://www.eset.com




** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



--
No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition. Version: 7.5.487 / Virus Database: 269.13.22/1013 - Release Date: 17/09/2007 13:29


** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



__________ NOD32 2540 (20070919) Information __________

This message was checked by NOD32 antivirus system.
http://www.eset.com




** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq

Other related posts: