[access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?

Not sure, are there no websites for this type of place?

Trace

----- Original Message ----- From: "TrueBlue & Proud" <billy72@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Monday, September 17, 2007 9:39 PM
Subject: [access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?


Trace, like you I'm not really clued up on the lay, but it is a private social club, i don't even think the police can enter the club without being asked.
Billy
----- Original Message ----- From: "Spring.flower" <spring.flower@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Monday, September 17, 2007 7:38 PM
Subject: [access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?


if you contact the charity commission I wouldn't hold your breath while waiting for a reply, while doing voluntary work for a charity I had cause to contact the charity commission for advice in 1996 and I'm still waiting for their reply!!

I'm not very clued up on this bit but could the council do anything? I'm thinking about them being involved because of the issuing of licences etc.

Trace

----- Original Message ----- From: "Gordon Keen" <gordon.keen@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Monday, September 17, 2007 10:46 AM
Subject: [access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?


Right, then you need to establish some facts before you approach them.
If you have witnesses, get them to put in writing exactly what they saw and
heard.
Try and find out what the status of the individual is in the organisation, is he or she the licensee and would thus have the right to bar access to the
premises.
The club is most likely a private members club but does it have charity
status if so you could ask advice from the charity commission.

In order to have any official remove from a committee it is usual to hold an
extraordinary general meeting and you must discover what the rules cover
calling such a meeting are.

It will not be a quick fix, if fix it is.



Regards
Gordon
From glorious Devon, England
-----Original Message-----
From: access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx [mailto:access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of
TrueBlue & Proud
Sent: 17 September 2007 10:21
To: access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?

Gordon,
as i have mentioned in another message. We don't want to go down the legal road, but we agree, that the person in question shouldn't be allowed to get
away scot free.
In my opinion, he should be removed from his committee position, but I'm not

sure how this can happen.
He informed my wife and me, that we were barred from the club, so I don't
know else we can do.

We were told by another committee member to write a letter of complaint to the club secatary, and the letter would be delt with by the full committee,
but I'm not really sure it would be,
Billy




access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Monday, September 17, 2007 9:32 AM
Subject: [access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?


Equally, in the case of assault, the incident should be reported to the
police and a crime number obtained.

Be extremely cautious as to what you put in writing until you have some
advice either from C.A.B. or as Roger suggests from a trained lawyer.
Very upsetting but do not react to any provocation or seek to confront the
individual as this might lead to you being accused of a breach of the
peace.

Keep a cool head.
Regards
Gordon
From glorious Devon, England

-----Original Message-----
From: access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx [mailto:access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf
Of
roger south
Sent: 17 September 2007 08:58
To: access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [access-uk] Re: Complaint Letter?

Hi Billy

Have you considered one of the "No-win No-fee" solicitors? If it was
verbal
and physical assault it may well be you have a case against them.

Roger

Some mistakes are too much fun to only make once.


----- Original Message ----- From: "TrueBlue & Proud" <billy72@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <access-uk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Monday, September 17, 2007 8:50 AM
Subject: [access-uk] Complaint Letter?


hi guys,
I have to write a letter of complaint to my local Miners Welfare Social Club Committee. The complaint is regarding a verbal & actual assault on
my

wife Anne by one of the clubs committee members.

Could someone in the group please provide some good URL'S where I can get
some advice on writing such a letter of complaint, I don't really know
where to begin with this.
Any kind of help would be really helpful.

Hope I'm not going too far off topic with this one, if I am, then I
apoligise in advance, but as you can imagine, we are still in shock after
Saturday night,

Billy

** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



--
No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.487 / Virus Database: 269.13.21/1012 - Release Date:
16/09/2007
18:32


** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



__________ NOD32 2531 (20070915) Information __________

This message was checked by NOD32 antivirus system.
http://www.eset.com




** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



--
No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.487 / Virus Database: 269.13.21/1012 - Release Date: 16/09/2007
18:32

** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



--
No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.487 / Virus Database: 269.13.21/1010 - Release Date: 15/09/2007 19:54



** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



__________ NOD32 2535 (20070917) Information __________

This message was checked by NOD32 antivirus system.
http://www.eset.com




** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq



--
No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition. Version: 7.5.487 / Virus Database: 269.13.22/1013 - Release Date: 17/09/2007 13:29



** To leave the list, click on the immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=unsubscribe]
** If this link doesn't work then send a message to:
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
** and in the Subject line type
** unsubscribe
** For other list commands such as vacation mode, click on the
** immediately-following link:-
** [mailto:access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=faq]
** or send a message, to
** access-uk-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the Subject:- faq

Other related posts: