I have tried that and thanks for the advice. That does not quite fix the problem. The accounts that I have disabled and/or deleted are still showing in the GAL and I want them gone. I have kept some accounts disabled as I have a future use for them and dont want to lose the permissions. I still require them not to show in the GAL. The accounts that I have deleted the user is still showing in GAL. I think the cache is not being updated properly even though I have manualy cleared it. Can't think of anything else to fix the problem.