[bksvol-discuss] Writer's Practice Group Meeting Announcement


Hello Everyone,

The next meeting of The Writer's Practice Group will be held tomorrow, Wednesday, February 27, 2008 at 6:00 P.M. Pacific Time, 7:00 P.M. Mountain time, 8:00 P.M. Central time, and 9:00 P.M. Eastern time in the Friends of Bookshare classroom. The link to the classroom is:

Friends of Bookshare Class Room:
http://conference321.com/masteradmin/room.asp?id=rs0f1c528bd81b

Anyone interested in becoming a better writer, and in joining a community of other writers is welcome.

An audio archive of last night's meeting, a discussion of Ten Habits That Make A (Good) Writer, and who should read your work will be posted on the Friends of Bookshare web site. The link for that site is:

http://www.friendsofbookshare.org

Below are the writing topics for each day of this week for you to use in your daily writing practice. Please bring one to read aloud to the group during the next meeting. Remember to keep the piece, or part of a piece of writing that you choose to share with the group to something that can be read aloud in five minutes or less (no more than one-thousand words). If you are unable to read your piece of writing aloud, please send it to me in txt, rtf, doc, or docx format, no later than an hour and a half before the next meeting, and I will prepare it so that the group in the classroom can all read it as text. My e-mail address is:

<mailto:Mrenae@xxxxxxxxxxx>Mrenae@xxxxxxxxxxx

Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.
Happy writing!

Peace,
Mayrie

WRITING TOPICS
February 22   Write about a tattoo.
 February 23   These are the pleasures I have known.
 February 24   Once, in the midst of all the recklessness. . .
February 25 "By the sea, beneath the yellow and sagging moon," (after Walt Whitman)
 February 26    The last time.
February 27    Write about fireworks.



To unsubscribe from this list send a blank Email to
bksvol-discuss-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
put the word 'unsubscribe' by itself in the subject line.  To get a list of 
available commands, put the word 'help' by itself in the subject line.

Other related posts: