atw: Re: Scam using my website name

Thanks Rhonda!

 

My explanations around the office are never enough, and people "forget"
what I've told them only to ask me again "Is someone hacking our
server?" 

 

I have forwarded this on in the hopes they do not bore me with more
questions! Famous last words though :-)

 

________________________________

From: austechwriter-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
[mailto:austechwriter-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of Rhonda Bracey
Sent: Wednesday, 26 November 2008 10:36 AM
To: austechwriter@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: atw: Re: Scam using my website name

 

Here's some info on email address hijacking:
http://cybertext.wordpress.com/2007/08/29/email-address-hijacking/

 

Rhonda

Rhonda Bracey
rhonda.bracey@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
http://www.cybertext.com.au <http://www.cybertext.com.au/> 
CyberText Newsletter/blog: http://cybertext.wordpress.com
<http://cybertext.wordpress.com/> 
Author-it Certified Consultant 

 

 

________________________________

From: austechwriter-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
[mailto:austechwriter-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of Jill Nicholson
Sent: Wednesday, 26 November 2008 10:15 AM
To: austechwriter@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: atw: Scam using my website name

I have found scam emails being sent from office@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
which is my website name. I do not run emails using this address.

What can I do about this? If anyone out there has had this happen I
would really appreciate help.

Cheers

Jill

 

Jill Nicholson
N&H Communications
2 Park Ave
Roseville
NSW 2069
jpnicho@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
www.nhcommunications.com.au

Other related posts: