[tabi] Just a reminder for those who are interested

  • From: "Lynn Evans" <evans-lynn@xxxxxxxxxxx>
  • To: <tabi@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Mon, 30 Nov 2009 12:11:47 -0500

News Wire:

Tek Talk is very proud to feature Brian R. Albriton, Senior Reader
Advisor Coordinator, Braille Institute Library to demonstrate and
discuss both the basic and the advanced NLS players.

Brian will talk about how to download from the BARD web site into
your player. He will answer all questions about the players. He will
talk about using thumb drives, flash drive and the blank cartridges.

Brian Albriton
Email: brian@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Date: November 30, 2009

Time: 5:00 PM PST, 6:00 PM MST, 7:00 PM CST, and 8:00 PM EST
 and elsewhere in the world Tuesday 1:00 GMT

Approximately 15 minutes prior to the event start time; go to The Pat
Price Tek Talk Training Room at:


Or, alternatively.

Select The Pat Price Tek Talk Training Room at:

Enter your first and last names on the sign-in screen.

If you are a first-time user of the Talking Communities online
conferencing software, there is a small, safe software program that
you need to download and then run. A link to the software is available
on every entry screen to the Accessible World rooms

All online interactive programs require no password, are free of
charge, and open to anyone worldwide having an Internet connection, a
computer, speakers, and a sound card. Those with microphones can
interact audibly with the presenters and others in the virtual
audience. To speak to us, hold down the control key and let up to
listen. If a microphone is not available, you may text chat with the

All Tek Talk events are recorded and archived. If you are unable to
participate live at the above time, then you may download the
presentation or podcast from the Accessible World Recent Additions at:
www.accessibleworld.org Previous Tek Talk programs are available by
selecting Tek Talk Archives at the same website.

Accessible World uses News Wires, like this one, to inform people of
the topic and times for the many Discussion Groups on Accessible
World. The lists are announce only to keep the traffic to a minimum.
You can join the Accessible World Announce List, the Tek Talk Announce
List or the Sports Talk Announce List by completing the form at:

Accessible World also provides a Tek Talk Discussion List. This list
is intended to give you an opportunity to ask computer related
questions, suggest topics to be used in the weekly Monday training
programs, or just to interact with others interested in using
assistive devices to access computers. You may sign up for this list
by selecting the Tek Talk Discussion link on the same page and
completing the form.

Accessible World Contacts:

Robert Acosta, Chair
Accessible World
Email: boacosta@xxxxxxxxxxx
Web: http://www.helpinghands4theblind.org

Joann Becker, Events Coordinator
Accessible World
Email: joannbecker@xxxxxxxxxxxx

George Buys, CEO.
Talking Communities
Email: buys@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

The Accessible World, a division of Helping Hands For The Blind, a
501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization, seeks to educate the general
public, the disabled community and the professionals who serve them by
providing highly relevant information about new products, services,
and training opportunities designed specifically to eliminate
geographic and access barriers that adversely affect them

If you no longer wish to receive any more announcements from the Accessible
World announce list service, you may unsubscribe, edit your preferences or
forward this email by using one of the links below.


Update your preferences or unsubscribe:
Forward a Message to Someone:

Other related posts:

  • » [tabi] Just a reminder for those who are interested - Lynn Evans