[njamc] Fw: you, today, T&R, assim

  • From: "Roberto Schiraldi" <dmarc-noreply@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> (Redacted sender "robertoschiraldi" for DMARC)
  • To: NJAMC Freelist-org <njamc@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Debbie Vermaat <debbie.vermaat@xxxxxxxxx>, Robin Parker <rparker@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Pamela Chambers <pchambers@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, "J.R. Reynolds" <jreynolds@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Jeanlu Ryersbach <ryersbach@xxxxxxxxxxx>, "Dr. John DiMino" <jdimino@xxxxxxxxxx>, Fern Spruill <fernspruill@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Linda Oppenheim <linda.oppenheim@xxxxxxxxx>, "Simona L. Brickers" <simona.brickers@xxxxxxxxx>, Caroline Clarke <james1409@xxxxxxx>, Joyce Trotman-Jordan <jordanjoyce11@xxxxxxx>, Ted Fetter <fetter4@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Shelley Krause <shelley.krause@xxxxxxxxx>, Wilma Solomon <wsolomon84@xxxxxxxxx>, Larry Spruill <lspruill@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Shirley Satterfield <s.satterfield15@xxxxxxxxx>, Don Stryker <don@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Howard Hudson <heh36td@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Joyce Lee <candidlee@xxxxxxx>, Barbara Fox <bfiggefox@xxxxxxxxx>, Susanne Lee <susanneglee@xxxxxxxxx>, Joyce Turner <jobetu49@xxxxxxxxx>, Elizabeth Peck <liz@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Priya Vulchi <privulchi@xxxxxxxxx>, Winona Guo <winona2468@xxxxxxxxx>, Ziad Ahmed <ziad99ahmed@xxxxxxxxx>, Adele Batchelder <abatchelder89@xxxxxxxxx>, Maria Shepard <marushepard@xxxxxxxxx>, Jamaica Ponder <jamac1209@xxxxxxxxx>, Ruha Benjamin <ruha@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, LeRhonda Greats <lgreats@xxxxxxxxx>, Miki Mendelsohn <mendelso@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Kim Dorman <kdorman@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Eileen Gallagher <pook27@xxxxxxxxxx>, Princess Hoagland <pghoagland@xxxxxxxxx>, Hamza Nishtar <hamza.nishtar@xxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Thu, 18 May 2017 18:02:42 +0000 (UTC)

Dear Ones,
This TED Talk is pretty powerful.....talk about "Alienation Nation"........as a 
Viet Nam Era vet who worked in the intensive care psych. wards with returning 
vets I can affirm that deep sense of alienation......not the same of 
course....however some similarities which reminded me of the racial 
alienation....not feeling welcome....safe......valued......like we don't 
belong.....and on and on......the alienation is the thing....was in the 
beginning...still is.......thus our work.  How to we help alienation nation 
become a nation that............................ 
........values.....cherishes....... embraces..... loves.... us all.........

Thanks for Being You.With much love and gratitude,
Roberto

     
----- Forwarded Message -----
 From: Daniel West Cohen <daniel.west.cohen@xxxxxxxxx>
 To: Roberto Schiraldi <robertoschiraldi@xxxxxxxxx> 
 Sent: Wednesday, May 17, 2017 5:49 PM
 Subject: Re: you, today, T&R, assim
   
Hey Roberto,
Firstly, thank you so much for your time today. Feel the same way about you and 
your work. You are great and one in a million sir. Thanks for being you! 
Definitely hoping we can do another session in the coming weeks. 
Really looking forward to reading your poem and the T and R in the coming days. 
I’m sure they both will be excellent. As someone whose best friend is Haitian 
and has seen some racial injustice, I really know the importance of what you 
are doing!
By the way I meant to share this TedX Talk with you. We have some common 
interest in the area of PTSD. This author/filmmaker Sebastian Junger wrote a 
new book called “Tribe” examining war and the effects of PSTD on different 
communities throughout history (native American, Israel/Palestine, American 
military, etc…) I’m gearing up to read it this month. Here is the link to the 
talk. 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o9DNWK6WfQw
Looking forward to catching up with you soon!!
Dan 


On May 17, 2017, at 1:56 PM, Roberto Schiraldi <robertoschiraldi@xxxxxxxxx> 
wrote:
Ahhh Dear Man,
I feel a huge sigh of relief........the worlds in good hands with you in it.
Just in case you didn't pick it up....I'm a huge fan of yours.... and am 
honored that you've chosen me to support you on your journey... in whatever 
small way you feel is helpful.

Attached please find the T&R and assimilation poem.  Would love to hear your 
initial reactions to both.

Please continue to take lots of deep, loving, comforting breaths.Roberto
<truth and reconciliation 3.doc><assimilation nation.doc>



   

Other related posts:

  • » [njamc] Fw: you, today, T&R, assim - Roberto Schiraldi