[GeoStL] Re: Virus

  • From: Barbara Kryvko <barbarastl@xxxxxxxxxxx>
  • To: geocaching@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • Date: Tue, 13 Jun 2006 9:37:03 -0700

This is absolutely real. I run a lot of YahooGroups, and we've had to put e=
verone on moderation due to the high volume of list members who are propaga=
ting this virus.


---- Tim <timpam2mocachers@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:=20
> -
> I got this today, I don=C2=92t know if it=C2=92s for real or not. Does an=
y one know?
> =20
> Tim
> =20

> =20
> As you may have heard or seen, there is a virus circulating on the
> Internet. There are many details going around about the virus, some
> of which are conflicting. One thing that is certain is that if you
> open the mail containing the virus, it attaches itself to your
> address book and sends the virus out to everyone on that list. If you=20
> see "New Graphic Site" in the subject line - DO NOT OPEN THE MAIL -=20
> even if it's from someone you know! Delete it without opening it.
> Delete anything that says "New Graphic Site "without opening it.
> If you think you may have the virus and don't have an antivirus
> installed please go here for a free scan. Although we are not sure if
> this site has an updated cure for this particular virus yet.

 For List Info or To make _ANY_ changes, including unsubscribing from this
 list, click -----> //www.freelists.org/list/geocaching 
 Missouri Caches Scheduled to be Archived  http://tinyurl.com/87cqw

Other related posts: