[GeoStL] Re: NGR: Paypal Fishing

  • From: "Andrew Senger" <asenger@xxxxxxxxx>
  • To: geocaching@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • Date: Tue, 13 May 2008 08:17:34 -0500

My thoughts are that emails with "valid" and "investigation", as well
as some of the other phrases in there, will trip the Spam filter.  By
mispelling, they've bypassed it.

I love getting these emails for the same reason.  I read them, but
don't click on anything.


On 5/13/08, Mike Griffin <griff@xxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> -
> I have gotten a lot of fishing email lately. Paypal being the number one
> fishing tool. Look at this portion of the email below. You would think they
> would take the time to proof read it.
> "Please take the time to verify your account information. The following link
> will be walid for 48 hours. After that, we will make your account limited
> and start an ingestigation."
> OK, this had me rolling on the floor! "Walid Ingestigation?" Sounds like
> something you would get from too much Walleye!
> Good laugh on this one!
> Mike

Andrew Senger
"I can't win anything.  In fact, if you look up 'loser' in the
dictionary, you'll see someone else's photo!" --Andrew Senger

 For List Info or To make _ANY_ changes, including unsubscribing from this
 list, click -----> //www.freelists.org/list/geocaching 
 Missouri Caches Scheduled to be Archived  http://tinyurl.com/87cqw

Other related posts: