[dbmat] Family Gathering Opportunities

  • From: Edgenie Bellah <bellahe@xxxxxxxxx>
  • To: DBMAT <dbmat@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Josh Fultz <josh.fultz02@xxxxxxxxx>, Teresa Banda <tbanda@xxxxxxxx>, Heather keiler-green <heather.keiler.green@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, "Glausier,Cassondra (HHSC/DARS)" <cassondra.glausier@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Mon, 20 Apr 2020 17:46:48 -0500

Wonderful Families,



If you have a child or adult who is deafblind, I just wanted to share with
you some of the opportunities you have to connect with other
families. You're welcome to join as many as is helpful to you!



*Spanish Drop-in Calls / Llamadas en Español  *

Myrna Medina y el equipo de California Deafblind Services han invitado
amablemente a cualquier familia de habla hispana con niños o adultos
sordociegos a sus llamadas telefónicas diarias. Estas son una gran
oportunidad de conexión y apoyo. Esta llamadas se realizaran diariamente a
partir del Lunes 30 de Marzo del 2020. Aquí esta el enlace para la reunión
de Zoom.



Topic/Tema: Spanish Drop-in Calls / Llamadas en Español
Hora: 6:00 PM Central Time / hora central (US y Canadá)

Every week on Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, until May 11, 2020, 31 occurrence(s)
/
Cada semana, Lunes, Martes, Miércoles, Jueves y Viernes hasta el 11 de Mayo
del 2020, 31 eventos.

Zoom Meeting
https://sfsu.zoom.us/j/741989383
Meeting ID: 741 989 383



*Texas Families Together — An Online Gathering For Families With Children
Who Are Visually Impaired or Deafblind*


[image: image.png]



Families with children who are visually impaired or deafblind, let’s gather
during this COVID-19 time! Join for an hour of sharing, connecting, and
encouraging as only families can do with each other. This is YOUR time, so
settle your kiddos in an activity where they can be safely entertained,
grab a snack and a drink, and give yourself this hour!



*Session Information for Texas Families Together*

*Tuesdays* - April 21, April 28, and May 5, 2020

There are three different sessions every Tuesday at 10:00 AM, 3:00 PM, and
6:00 PM (Central Standard Time)

Pick a time that is convenient for your schedule.

Captioning available for all three gatherings.

Sign language interpretation is provided during the 10:00 gathering.



Zoom link for Texas Families Together: https://tsbvi.zoom.us/j/5122069219
<https://tsbvi.zoom.us/j/5122069219>



*Telephone only:*

    US: +1 971 247 1195  or +1 669 900 6833 or +1 720 928 9299  or +1 786
635 1003

    Meeting ID: 512 206 9219

    International numbers available: https://tsbvi.zoom.us/u/ak13Znfwq



*National Family-to-Family Communities Drop-in Meetings*

Families told us that they wanted more virtual drop-in meetings, so we've
added more dates.  Please note that we had to switch the day/times around a
little bit.



*Wednesday Afternoons*

3pm EDT/2pm CDT/1pm MDT/12pm PDT&MST

90 minutes

April 22, May 6, May 20

https://zoom.us/j/97877958641

Meeting ID: 978 7795 8641

+1 646 558 8656





*Wednesday Evenings*

7pm EDT/6pm CDT/5pm MDT/4pm PDT&MST

90 minutes

April 29, May 13, May 27

https://tsbvi.zoom.us/j/5122069423

Meeting ID: 512 206 9423
+1 786 635 1003 or +1 971 247 1195 or +1 669 900 6833 or +1 720 928 9299





I hope these offer you a fresh way to find support, connection, and
encouragement during this time! Please feel free to share if you have any
suggestions or feedback on how we can be supporting families.


Warm regards,


*Edgenie Bellah*
Family Engagement, Texas DeafBlind Project

512-206-9423 | fax: 512-206-9320

*Need support during the COVID-19 time? Let's connect!*

PNG image

Attachment: F2FC_Drop-in_Calls_Part2 2020-4-17.pdf
Description: Adobe PDF document

Other related posts:

  • » [dbmat] Family Gathering Opportunities - Edgenie Bellah