[dance-tech] Live online performance this Sunday

  • From: André Austvoll <move_consult@xxxxxxxxxxx>
  • To: dance-tech@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • Date: Sat, 23 Jan 2010 15:26:55 +0100

Welcome to the live online edition of "Log-in/Break-up"

Due to the great interest in the piece we are streaming it live on:

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/laperformera

To watch simply click on the link this Sunday 24th jan,  at 1.15 pm EST
(10.15 am PST / 7.15 pm CET).




"Log-in/Break-up"
Choreography / dance: André Austvoll & Awilda Rodriguez Lora
Showing at  the Festival of New Norwegian Dance 2010, Oslo, Norway and
in San Francisco via Skype.

"André Austvoll and Awilda Rodriguez Lora have together created a piece
without having to met physically. By communicating through live video on
the internet they have been working independent of time zones and
physical distance. The performance is a duet that takes place
simultaneously both in Oslo and San Francisco. The movement becomes a
way to reach out to the other and create a sense of shared presence.

Dansens Hus, New Norwegian Dance 2010
http://www.Dansenshus.com

André Austvoll:
http://www.microdance.org

Awilda Rodriguez Lora:
http://laperformera.org/



-- 
http://www.fastmail.fm - mmm... Fastmail...


Other related posts:

  • » [dance-tech] Live online performance this Sunday - André Austvoll