[bksvol-discuss] Re: chat

  • From: Valerie Maples <vlmaples@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • To: bksvol-discuss@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • Date: Sun, 24 Jan 2010 20:17:48 -0600

Monica Doug and I are here, but will leave shortly if no one else comes...

Valerie


On Jan 24, 2010, at 5:59 PM, Chela Robles wrote:

> fair enough.
> --
> Chela Robles
> E-Mail: cdrobles693@xxxxxxxxx
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: Monica Willyard
> To: bksvol-discuss@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
> Sent: Sunday, January 24, 2010 3:53 PM
> Subject: [bksvol-discuss] Re: chat
> 
> Hi everyone. I can come to a chat tonight, at least for awhile. I'd like to 
> suggest that we try meeting a little earlier than Chela has suggested though. 
> It can be a little rough on people from the east coast and midwest when a 
> chat doesn't start until 10 PM Eastern, 9 PM Central. It's not intentional, I 
> know. It can exclude people who have to go to school or work the next day 
> since many people need to be in bed by 11 or so. They'd have just enough time 
> to say hi and get started when it would be time to leave.
>  
> Maybe we could start things at 9 PM Eastern so it's not so late for people on 
> the east coast . That translates to 6 PM Pacific, 7 Mountain, and 8 Central. 
> Then some of the east coasters will have time to participate and can leave as 
> it gets late, while our west coast friends can participate as they like 
> throughout the evening.
>  
> What do you all think? Would that work?
>  
> Monica Willyard
> Visit my GoodReads book shelf at http://www.goodreads.com/plumlipstick

Other related posts: