[bksvol-discuss] Re: Next Mystery Book Club meeting

  • From: "Jill O'Connell" <jillocon@xxxxxxxxxx>
  • To: <bksvol-discuss@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Sun, 27 Jul 2008 22:21:25 -0700

This book is also available on Bookshare.
----- Original Message ----- From: "Ann Parsons" <akp@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <blind-x@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: <bookshare-discuss@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>; <bksvol-discuss@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>; <jim.baugh@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Sunday, July 27, 2008 5:31 PM
Subject: [bksvol-discuss] Next Mystery Book Club meeting


Hi all,

Next Meeting of the Mystery Book Club

The next meeting of the Friends of Bookshare Mystery Book Club will be

held on the fourth Sunday of September, September 28, 2008 at: 2:00 P.M

PDT, 3:00 P.M. MDT, 4:00 P.M. CDT, 5:00 P.M.  EDT and 9:00 P.M. UTC.

We are not meeting in August.

We will be discussing Track Of The Cat by Nevada Barr.
http://www.bookshare.org/web/SingleTitle.html?submittitleid=18029

It is available on cassette from NLS as book number RC 65648 and

Digital book number db 65648.

We meet in the Friends Community Room, an online chat room which can be

reached directly at:

http://conference321.com/masteradmin/room.asp?id=rs7867a2369e0e

or, you can reach it via The Friends of Bookshare URL at:

http://www.friendsofbookshare.org

We use the Talkcom Web Conferencing software.  If you are not familiar

with it, you will need to download the small plug-in on the web page,

run it, then return to the web page and sign in.  Please type your name

in the USerID field.  You do not need a password.  The Mystery Book

Club welcomes all comers, Bookshare members and non-members alike.  We

look forward to having you share your opinions and your knowledge of

mysteries with us.

If you have questions or concerns, or you want to try out the software

before attending the club, please do not hesitate to contact the club's

facilitator, Ms. Ann K. Parsons.  She can be reached via the following

methods.

Ann K. Parsons
Email:  akp@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, akp@xxxxxxxxxxxx
Skype:  Putertutor

--
Ann K. Parsons
Portal Tutoring
EMAIL:  akp@xxxxxxxxxxxx
http://www.portaltutoring.info
Skype: Putertutor

"All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost."

Email services provided by the System Access Mobile Network. Visit www.serotek.com to learn more about accessibility anywhere.
To unsubscribe from this list send a blank Email to
bksvol-discuss-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
put the word 'unsubscribe' by itself in the subject line. To get a list of available commands, put the word 'help' by itself in the subject line.



--
No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG. Version: 7.5.523 / Virus Database: 270.5.6/1575 - Release Date: 7/26/2008 4:18 PM



To unsubscribe from this list send a blank Email to
bksvol-discuss-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
put the word 'unsubscribe' by itself in the subject line.  To get a list of 
available commands, put the word 'help' by itself in the subject line.

Other related posts: