[bksvol-discuss] Next Mystery Book Club announcement

  • From: Ann Parsons <akp@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • To: pat@xxxxxxxxxxxx
  • Date: Fri, 21 Dec 2007 08:39:11 -0500

Hi all,

Next Meeting of the Mystery Book Club

The next meeting of the Friends of Bookshare Mystery Book Club will be

held on Sunday January 27, 2008 at: 2:00 P.M PST, 3:00 P.M. MST, 4:00

P.M. CST, 5:00 P.M.  EST and 10:00 P.M. UTC.  Starting in January 2008,

we will be meeting on the fourth Sunday of each month, at the times

listed above.

We meet in the Friends Community Room, an online chat room which can be

reached directly at:

http://conference321.com/masteradmin/room.asp?id=rs7867a2369e0e

or, you can reach it via The Friends of Bookshare URL at:

http://www.friendsofbookshare.org

The Friends Community Room can also be accessed via The Accessible

World web site at:

http://www.accessibleworld.org.

We will be discussing The Blue Nowhere by Jeffery Deaver which can be

found on Bookshare at:

http://www.bookshare.org/web/SingleTitle.html?submittitleid=2746

It is also available from NLS as:  RC52096.  It is not available from

Web Braille or from the Beta Talking Books site.

We use the Talkcom Web Conferencing software.  If you are not familiar

with it, you will need to download the small plug-in on the web page,

run it, then return to the web page and sign in.  Please type your name

in the USerID field.  You do not need a password.  The Mystery Book

Club welcomes all comers, Bookshare members and non-members alike.  We

look forward to having you share your opinions and your knowledge of

mysteries with us.

If you have questions or concerns, or you want to try out the software

before attending the club, please do not hesitate to contact the club's

facilitator, Ms. Ann K. Parsons.  She can be reached via the following

methods.

Ann K. Parsons
Email:  akp@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, akp@xxxxxxxxxxxx
Skype:  Putertutor

--
Ann K. Parsons
Portal Tutoring
EMAIL:  akp@xxxxxxxxxxxx
http://www.portaltutoring.info
"All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost."

Email services provided by the System Access Mobile Network. Visit www.serotek.com to learn more about accessibility anywhere.
To unsubscribe from this list send a blank Email to
bksvol-discuss-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
put the word 'unsubscribe' by itself in the subject line.  To get a list of 
available commands, put the word 'help' by itself in the subject line.

Other related posts:

  • » [bksvol-discuss] Next Mystery Book Club announcement