[baisl] Re: Read-alike for Chasing Vermeer/Books with Puzzles

  • From: Laurie Prothro <laurie@xxxxxxxx>
  • To: baisl@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • Date: Mon, 29 Sep 2014 09:30:18 -0700

More for the list:
Patrick Carman's *Floors*
Berlin's* Potato Chip Puzzles*
Biel's* Vanishing Violin*
Evan's* Horten's Incredible Illusions*

Gather all these titles together and you've got a great book
display/booktalking theme to entice readers!  Thanks for the idea!
Laurie


On Mon, Sep 29, 2014 at 9:05 AM, Linden Van Wert-Weisberg <
linden@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:

>  Hi Helen,
>
>  Has anyone mentioned the Red Blazer Girls series by Beil?  I love the
> math, especially.
> L.
>
>
>   From: Elsa Ouvrard-Prettol <eouvrard-prettol@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> Reply-To: "baisl@xxxxxxxxxxxxx" <baisl@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> Date: Friday, September 26, 2014 at 3:28 PM
> To: "baisl@xxxxxxxxxxxxx" <baisl@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> Subject: [baisl] Re: Read-alike for Chasing Vermeer/Books with Puzzles
>
>   Helen,
>
>  I'd recommend the *39 clues* series, Berlin's *The puzzling world of
> Winston Breen*, and Raskin's *The Westing Game*.
>
>  Thank you,
>
> Elsa Ouvrard-Prettol
> Natomas Charter School
> Sacramento, CA
> Library and Media Instructor
> Grades 6-12
> (916) 928-5353 ext. 1101
> eouvrard-prettol@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
>
> Follow us online!
> Instagram: @NCSLibrarian
> Twitter: NCSLibrarian
> YouTube channel: ElsaPrettol
> American Library Association Member
>
>
> On Fri, Sep 26, 2014 at 3:23 PM, Helen Huber <huber@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> wrote:
>
>> Hello Colleagues,
>> Can you recommend any books similar in reading level to Chasing Vermeer
>> and Inside Mr. Lemoncello's Library-books with a puzzle or codes?
>>
>>  --
>> Helen Huber, CSB Librarian
>> huber@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
>> 415-614-5117
>>
>>  Cathedral School for Boys
>> 1275 Sacramento Street
>> San Francisco, CA  94108
>>
>>  Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live
>> forever.-Gandhi
>>
>
>


-- 
*Laurie Prothro*
*Librarian*
*Sonoma Country Day School*
*Santa Rosa, CA 95403*

Other related posts: