[baisl] Re: Read-alike for Chasing Vermeer/Books with Puzzles

  • From: meipu yang <mplibr@xxxxxxxxx>
  • To: baisl@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • Date: Sat, 27 Sep 2014 11:20:39 -0700

The Mysterious Benedict Society series by Trenton Lee Stewart
Gollywhopper Games by Jody Feldman
Red Blazer Girl series by Michael Beil




On Sep 26, 2014, at 3:40 PM, Helen Huber <huber@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:

> Thank you so much! I also found 
> Nick and Tesla's Secret Agent Gadget Battle.
> -h2
> 
> On Fri, Sep 26, 2014 at 3:28 PM, Elsa Ouvrard-Prettol 
> <eouvrard-prettol@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> Helen,
> 
> I'd recommend the 39 clues series, Berlin's The puzzling world of Winston 
> Breen, and Raskin's The Westing Game. 
> 
> Thank you,
> 
> Elsa Ouvrard-Prettol
> Natomas Charter School
> Sacramento, CA
> Library and Media Instructor
> Grades 6-12
> (916) 928-5353 ext. 1101
> eouvrard-prettol@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
> 
> Follow us online!
> Instagram: @NCSLibrarian
> Twitter: NCSLibrarian
> YouTube channel: ElsaPrettol
> American Library Association Member
> 
> 
> On Fri, Sep 26, 2014 at 3:23 PM, Helen Huber <huber@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> 
> wrote:
> Hello Colleagues,
> Can you recommend any books similar in reading level to Chasing Vermeer and 
> Inside Mr. Lemoncello's Library-books with a puzzle or codes?
> 
> -- 
> Helen Huber, CSB Librarian
> huber@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
> 415-614-5117
> 
> Cathedral School for Boys
> 1275 Sacramento Street
> San Francisco, CA  94108
> 
> Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live 
> forever.-Gandhi
> 
> 
> 
> 
> -- 
> Helen Huber, CSB Librarian
> huber@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
> 415-614-5117
> 
> Cathedral School for Boys
> 1275 Sacramento Street
> San Francisco, CA  94108
> 
> Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live 
> forever.-Gandhi

Other related posts: