[baisl] Re: Read-alike for Chasing Vermeer/Books with Puzzles

  • From: Helen Huber <huber@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • To: "baisl@xxxxxxxxxxxxx" <baisl@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Fri, 26 Sep 2014 15:40:08 -0700

Thank you so much! I also found Nick and Tesla's Secret Agent Gadget Battle.
-h2

On Fri, Sep 26, 2014 at 3:28 PM, Elsa Ouvrard-Prettol <
eouvrard-prettol@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:

> Helen,
>
> I'd recommend the *39 clues* series, Berlin's *The puzzling world of
> Winston Breen*, and Raskin's *The Westing Game*.
>
> Thank you,
>
> Elsa Ouvrard-Prettol
> Natomas Charter School
> Sacramento, CA
> Library and Media Instructor
> Grades 6-12
> (916) 928-5353 ext. 1101
> eouvrard-prettol@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
>
> Follow us online!
> Instagram: @NCSLibrarian
> Twitter: NCSLibrarian
> YouTube channel: ElsaPrettol
> American Library Association Member
>
>
> On Fri, Sep 26, 2014 at 3:23 PM, Helen Huber <huber@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> wrote:
>
>> Hello Colleagues,
>> Can you recommend any books similar in reading level to Chasing Vermeer
>> and Inside Mr. Lemoncello's Library-books with a puzzle or codes?
>>
>> --
>> Helen Huber, CSB Librarian
>> huber@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
>> 415-614-5117
>>
>> Cathedral School for Boys
>> 1275 Sacramento Street
>> San Francisco, CA  94108
>>
>> Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live
>> forever.-Gandhi
>>
>
>


-- 
Helen Huber, CSB Librarian
huber@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
415-614-5117

Cathedral School for Boys
1275 Sacramento Street
San Francisco, CA  94108

Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live
forever.-Gandhi

Other related posts: