[accesscomp] Fw: Accessible World Tek Talk Presents George Buys, January 4, 2009

  • From: "Bob Acosta" <boacosta@xxxxxxxxxxx>
  • To: "access comp" <accesscomp@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Fri, 1 Jan 2010 10:24:34 -0800

----- Original Message ----- 
From: "Shiela & Bob Wilhite" <wilhites@xxxxxxxxx>
To: "Bob Acosta" <boacosta@xxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Thursday, December 31, 2009 2:44 PM
Subject: Accessible World Tek Talk Presents George Buys, January 4, 2009


News Wire:

Accessible World Tek Talk is pleased to welcome Mr. George Buys, the CEO. of 
Talking Communities to speak to us about his plans regarding the Talking 
Communities Client. Hhe will discuss the newest features and more 
importantly, he welcomes your questions and concerns about the Client.

Before you take part in this informative discussion, please go to Accessible 
World and download and listen to Mr. Buys as he tells his story and talks 
about his dreams for the future.

Presenter: George Buys
Email: buys@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Date: Monday, January 4, 2010

Time:  5:00 PM PST, 6:00 PM MDT, 7:00 PM CST, and 8:00 PM EST
           and elsewhere in the world Tuesday 1:00 GMT

Approximately 15 minutes prior to the event start time; go to The Pat Price 
Tek Talk Training Room at:

http://conference321.com/masteradmin/room.asp?id=rsc9613dc89eb2

Or, alternatively.

Select The Pat Price Tek Talk Training Room at: www.accessibleworld.org
Enter your first and last names on the sign-in screen.

All Tek Talk training events are recorded so if you are unable to 
participate live at the above times then you may download the presentation 
or podcast from the Tek Talk archives on our website at 
www.accessibleworld.org

If you are a first-time user of the Talking Communities online conferencing 
software, there is a small, safe software program that you need to download 
and then run. A link to the software is available on every entry screen to 
the Accessible World online rooms.

All online interactive programs require no password, are free of charge, and 
open to anyone worldwide having an Internet connection, a computer, 
speakers, and a sound card. Those with microphones can interact audibly with 
the presenters and others in the virtual audience or text chat with the 
attendees. To speak to us, hold down the control key and talk; then let up 
to listen.

Accessible World uses News Wires, like this one, to inform people of the 
topic and times for the many Discussion Groups on Accessible World. The 
lists are announce only to keep the traffic to a minimum. You can join the 
Accessible World Announce List, the Tek Talk Announce List or the Sports 
Talk Announce List by completing the form at: 
www.accessibleworld.org/mailinglists

Accessible World also provides a Tek Talk Discussion List. This list is 
intended to give you an opportunity to ask computer related questions, 
suggest topics to be used in the weekly Monday training programs, or just to 
interact with others interested in using assistive devices to access 
computers. You may sign up for this list by selecting the Tek Talk 
Discussion link on the same page and completing the form.

Accessible World Contacts:

Robert Acosta, Chair
Accessible World
818-998-0044
Email: boacosta@xxxxxxxxxxx
Web: www.helpinghands4theblind.org

Joann Becker, Events Coordinator
Accessible World
617-487-8795
Email: joannbecker@xxxxxxxxxxxx

George Buys, CEO.
Talking Communities
Email: buys@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

The Accessible World, a division of Helping Hands For The Blind, a 501(c)(3) 
not-for-profit organization, seeks to educate the general public, the 
disabled community and the professionals who serve them by providing highly 
relevant information about new products, services, and training 
opportunities designed specifically to eliminate geographic and access 
barriers that adversely affect them 

Other related posts:

  • » [accesscomp] Fw: Accessible World Tek Talk Presents George Buys, January 4, 2009 - Bob Acosta