[acc_tr_vsk] R: Re: Incident Antonio John Rick

  • From: "Piaggio, Marco" <marco.piaggio@xxxxxx>
  • To: "acc_tr_vsk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx" <acc_tr_vsk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Sun, 6 Jun 2010 08:36:02 +0000

Thanx Theo for your messages!
This maybe could be a reason to stay in ITBYC...

________________________________________
Da: acc_tr_vsk-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx [acc_tr_vsk-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx] per conto 
di theo [theo@xxxxxxxxxxx]
Inviato: venerdì 4 giugno 2010 21.52
A: acc_tr_vsk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Oggetto: [acc_tr_vsk] Re: Incident Antonio John Rick

R 18 is on (again)  the moment boats are on the same tack, the right to
mark-room was decided when either of them entered the zone.
I thoink Anton passed head to wind too .... ?

Am 04.06.2010 17:10, schrieb jd-pmc@xxxxxxxxxxxxx:
> Dear THEO,
>
>> A boat cannot loose its right to mark room by taking more room then she
>> is entitled to, however if she takes more room then she is entitled to
>> she will no longer be exonerated from breaking a rule.
> OK. I agree.
>
> How do you handle the rule 18.2(c):
>
> 18.2 Giving Mark-Room
>  (c) When a boat is required to give mark-room by rule 18.2(b), she
> shall continue to do so even if later an overlap is broken or a
> new overlap begins. However, if either boat passes head to
> wind or if the boat entitled to mark-room leaves the zone, rule
> 18.2(b) ceases to apply.
>
> AIMO and ALB had passed their head to wind before ANTON hitted them.
> Have they loose their rights to mark-room defined by 18.2(b) ?
>
> Regards,
>
> Jluc
>
>
>
>

Other related posts: