[THIN] Re: ALERT: WATCH OUT FOR THIS SCAM
- From: "Jim Kenzig http://thethin.net" <jimkenz@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- To: thin@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
- Date: Fri, 28 Nov 2003 10:26:23 -0500
They put that in the subject of their message! I've forwarded you a copy of
the actual message.
JK
-----Original Message-----
From: thin-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx [mailto:thin-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx]On
Behalf Of Andrew Rogers
Sent: Friday, November 28, 2003 10:02 AM
To: thin@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [THIN] Re: ALERT: WATCH OUT FOR THIS SCAM! FW: Youve
wonaMicrosoft X-Box (This is not spam)
aw, shame :)
plus ive just noticed the (this is not spam) bit in its subject - is that a
spam filter, or did it really come in like that?!
Andrew
--o--
>>> jimkenz@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx 28/11/03 14:57:00 >>>
I truncated the code so noone could put it in that is why you couldn't do
it....
JK
-----Original Message-----
From: thin-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx [mailto:thin-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx]On
Behalf Of Andrew Rogers
Sent: Friday, November 28, 2003 9:23 AM
To: thin@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [THIN] Re: ALERT: WATCH OUT FOR THIS SCAM! FW: Youve won
aMicrosoft X-Box (This is not spam)
Website looks like its been shut down - enter 20 into the field and you get
a lovely Access Denied!
And I like their SSL cert - www.prize-giveaway.com as a root CA, nice! :)
Stuff like this makes me laugh - the human race is indeed in trouble if
there really are people daft enough to give away their card details for
things like this!
Andrew
--o--
********************************************************
This Week's Sponsor - ThinPrint .Print Server Engine
Thinprint can help you save money, protect resources,
simplify administration, save time and increase
flexibility by solving all of your printing needs.
http://www.thinprint.com
**********************************************************
Useful Thin Client Computing Links are available at:
http://thethin.net/links.cfm
Domains currently for sale by The Kenzig Group
http://www.kenzig.com/serv01.htm
New Site: Free Weblogs!
http://www.blogvortex.com
***********************************************************
For Archives, to Unsubscribe, Subscribe or
set Digest or Vacation mode use the below link:
http://thethin.net/citrixlist.cfm
Other related posts:
- » [THIN] Re: ALERT: WATCH OUT FOR THIS SCAM