[TechAssist] jr.myers....I think is infected.**UPDATE YOUR ANTI-VIR*S
- From: "Tech Repair CD support" <support@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- To: "Techsonline" <techassist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Mon, 30 Sep 2002 21:53:36 -0400
Gentleman and ladies.
The name jr.myers has hijacked my domain name.
If you get any emails from jr.myers@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, DELETE right away..there
is no such email address.
Also, this problem has gone on all day. I checked for new vir*s definitions
when I
first detected a problem and there were none...I just checked at 9:47 pm (Mon)
and
there are updates, so these are new.
If any of you tried to open strange attachments, you are probably infected.
Go to your anti-vir*s site and get the new definitions. I have never seen one of
these take off so fast, but this one has.
Jeff
FAX 717-564-4952
Jeff Dougherty
Intrepid Video & Electronics Be careful of your thoughts.
501 Luther Rd They may become your words
Harrisburg, PA 17111 any moment.
717-909-8844
VCR tips, electronics info & general interest.
www.intrepid-video.com www.tech-repair.net
www.thetoolcaddy.com www.9-11-2001tragedy.com
***********************************************************************
------------------------------------------
To REMOVE your email address, click here:
http://www.tech-assist.org/unsubb.html
To CHANGE your email address, click here:
http://www.techassist.net/forms/change.html
------------------------------------------
***NEW*** Tips Added Instantly!!!***
Submit Repair Tips here:
http://www.tech-assist.org/secure/tip/
Other related posts: