[TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- From: "Jim Myers" <jr.myers@xxxxxxxxxxx>
- To: <techassist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Sat, 28 Feb 2004 13:09:54 -0500
I just got one that came from here, where ever here is. Can't check the 4 or
5 that I got earlier today, deleted them already.
Received: from yahoo.com ([192.168.1.3]) by mta014.verizon.net
(InterMail vM.5.01.06.06 201-253-122-130-106-20030910) with ESMTP
id <20040228173621.NKSW3871.mta014.verizon.net@xxxxxxxxx>
for <jr.myers@xxxxxxxxxxx>; Sat, 28 Feb 2004 11:36:21 -0600
Received: from yahoo.com (65.169.189.2) by sc018pub.verizon.net (MailPass
SMTP server v1.1.1 - 121803235448JY) with ESMTP id
<1-22489-51-22489-165441-1-1077989781> for mta014.verizon.net; Sat, 28 Feb
2004 11:36:22 -0600
**************************************************
Jim Myers
Since 1972
Telrad Electronic Services Co.
Fort Wayne, IN 46815
*************************************************
----- Original Message -----
From: "Gary McCartney" <gary@xxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <techassist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Saturday, February 28, 2004 12:53 PM
Subject: [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
I just check one of my vir*s emails and it has the same originating IP.
Message-ID: <md5:3512C7793BFFFDE7764CAFFDB5FF6E24>
Return-Path: <jhsm@xxxxxxxxxx>
Delivered-To: 1040-gary@xxxxxxxxxxx
Received: (qmail 32523 invoked from network); 28 Feb 2004 17:29:04 -0000
Received: from ns1.a-m-u.net (HELO gtelco.net) (65.169.189.2)
by hazel.stormweb.net with SMTP; 28 Feb 2004 17:29:04 -0000
From: jhsm@xxxxxxxxxx
To: gary@xxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: Thank you
Date: Sat, 28 Feb 2004 11:38:13 -0600
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed;
boundary="----=_NextPart_000_0003_B4104386.F3F3081F"
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mozilla-Status: 8001
X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000
Gary McCartney
McCartney Electronics
Guelph Ontario Canada
Est. 1984
email: gary (at) number63.ca
Technotronic Dimensions wrote:
>
> Ed:
>
> Does your Email with the Junk in it emminate from that IP ?
> Heres an example of one of the Headers from the ones I get:
>
> Received: from [65.169.189.2] by mx68.mysite4now.com [216.250.116.68] with
> SmartMax MailMax for steve@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx; Sat, 28 Feb 2004
> 09:36:43 -0800
> Return-Path: <ampm@xxxxxxx>
> From: ampm@xxxxxxx
> To: steve@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
> Subject: Love is...
> Date: Sat, 28 Feb 2004 11:47:02 -0600
> MIME-Version: 1.0
> Content-Type: multipart/mixed;
> boundary="----=_NextPart_000_0000_01E9143F.A87F3BF3"
> X-Priority: 3
> X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
> Message-ID: <1077989809.503@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
>
> Steve Hearns
> Technotronic Dimensions, NY [USA]
> WWW.TECHNOTRONIC-DIMENSIONS.COM
> 1-877-817-9885 (Voice / Fax Toll Free - US Only)
>
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Tel-Tek Electronics" <teltek3@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
> To: <techassist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> Sent: Saturday, February 28, 2004 12:23 PM
> Subject: [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
>
> Their Website seems to be under Construction.
>
> -Ed-
>
> Ed Gaidies
> Tel-Tek Electronics
> Ontario-Canada
>
> Servicing the Consumer Electronic Industry since 1963
>
> teltek3@xxxxxxxxxxxx
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: techassist-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
> [mailto:techassist-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of Technotronic
> Dimensions
> Sent: Saturday, February 28, 2004 12:15 PM
> To: techassist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
> Subject: [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
>
> I just Checked the 1st 5 Message sources of the ones I got. My Email
> server
> says they all originate from IP: 65.169.189.2 , which resolves to:
> ns1.a-m-u.net
> or
> http://www.a-m-u.net/
>
> If we all are getting them from the Same IP, I sugguest we look into how
> to
> report the problem to that Domain.
>
> Steve Hearns
> Technotronic Dimensions, NY [USA]
> WWW.TECHNOTRONIC-DIMENSIONS.COM
> 1-877-817-9885 (Voice / Fax Toll Free - US Only)
>
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Doug Keller" <dek@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> To: <techassist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> Sent: Saturday, February 28, 2004 11:50 AM
> Subject: [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
>
> I have also gotten some bounced back that supposedly originated from me.
> So, someone on this list IS infected!! There is absolutely NO excuse for
> it!! If it is determined who it is, they will be removed. This gets old
> after a while. Especially when there are FREE programs with updates out
> there, so cost can not be used as an excuse.
>
> Doug Keller
> Wis-Kel Electronics
> 101 Freeland Ave.
> Terra Alta, WV
> USA 26764
> dek@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
> http://www.tech-assist.org
> "Learn from the mistakes of others, because you
> won't live long enough to make them all yourself"
>
> daryls_tv@xxxxxxx wrote:
>
> >Hi Group,
> >HEADS UP!
> >Seems that someone has hi-jacked my address and sending out viruses.
> If
> any come from my address and are not from TechAssist, please delete them
> and
> have your AV current. Be advised, I'm not sending them. I'm also
> receiving
> them from other guys that are in TechAssist. I'm positive their
> addresses
> are hi-jacked as well.
> >Daryl
> >Daryl's TV
> >2402 Wyoming Ave.
> >El Paso, TX 79903
> >daryls_tv@xxxxxxx
> >www.angelfire.com/tv2/daryls_tv
> >
> >
> >
> >
>
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> ----
> -
> Lost Password:
> http://www.tech-assist.org and select "Login Problems?".
> Email Archives:
> http://www.freelists.org/archives/techassist/
>
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> -----
> Lost Password:
> http://www.tech-assist.org and select "Login Problems?".
> Email Archives:
> http://www.freelists.org/archives/techassist/
>
> --------------------------------------------------------------------------
--
> -
> Lost Password:
> http://www.tech-assist.org and select "Login Problems?".
> Email Archives:
> http://www.freelists.org/archives/techassist/
>
> --------------------------------------------------------------------------
---
> Lost Password:
> http://www.tech-assist.org and select "Login Problems?".
> Email Archives:
> http://www.freelists.org/archives/techassist/
--
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
Lost Password:
http://www.tech-assist.org and select "Login Problems?".
Email Archives:
http://www.freelists.org/archives/techassist/
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Lost Password:
http://www.tech-assist.org and select "Login Problems?".
Email Archives:
http://www.freelists.org/archives/techassist/
- References:
- [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- From: Tel-Tek Electronics
- [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- From: Technotronic Dimensions
- [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- From: Gary McCartney
Other related posts:
- » [TechAssist] Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- From: Tel-Tek Electronics
- [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- From: Technotronic Dimensions
- [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- From: Gary McCartney