[TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- From: daryls_tv@xxxxxxx
- To: techassist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
- Date: Sat, 28 Feb 2004 12:57:51 -0500
The e-mails I Allegedly sent and were bounced back and the ones I received
directly were sent from a-m-u.net.
Daryl
Daryl's TV
2402 Wyoming Ave.
El Paso, TX 79903
daryls_tv@xxxxxxx
www.angelfire.com/tv2/daryls_tv
----- Original Message -----
From: "Technotronic Dimensions" <steve@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Sat, 28 Feb 2004 12:14:53 -0500
To: <techassist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
> I just Checked the 1st 5 Message sources of the ones I got. My Email server
> says they all originate from IP: 65.169.189.2 , which resolves to:
> ns1.a-m-u.net
> or
> http://www.a-m-u.net/
>
> If we all are getting them from the Same IP, I sugguest we look into how to
> report the problem to that Domain.
>
> Steve Hearns
> Technotronic Dimensions, NY [USA]
> WWW.TECHNOTRONIC-DIMENSIONS.COM
> 1-877-817-9885 (Voice / Fax Toll Free - US Only)
>
>
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Doug Keller" <dek@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> To: <techassist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> Sent: Saturday, February 28, 2004 11:50 AM
> Subject: [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
>
>
> I have also gotten some bounced back that supposedly originated from me.
> So, someone on this list IS infected!! There is absolutely NO excuse for
> it!! If it is determined who it is, they will be removed. This gets old
> after a while. Especially when there are FREE programs with updates out
> there, so cost can not be used as an excuse.
>
> Doug Keller
> Wis-Kel Electronics
> 101 Freeland Ave.
> Terra Alta, WV
> USA 26764
> dek@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
> http://www.tech-assist.org
> "Learn from the mistakes of others, because you
> won't live long enough to make them all yourself"
>
>
>
> daryls_tv@xxxxxxx wrote:
>
> >Hi Group,
> >HEADS UP!
> >Seems that someone has hi-jacked my address and sending out viruses. If
> any come from my address and are not from TechAssist, please delete them and
> have your AV current. Be advised, I'm not sending them. I'm also receiving
> them from other guys that are in TechAssist. I'm positive their addresses
> are hi-jacked as well.
> >Daryl
> >Daryl's TV
> >2402 Wyoming Ave.
> >El Paso, TX 79903
> >daryls_tv@xxxxxxx
> >www.angelfire.com/tv2/daryls_tv
> >
> >
> >
> >
>
> ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
> -
> Lost Password:
> http://www.tech-assist.org and select "Login Problems?".
> Email Archives:
> http://www.freelists.org/archives/techassist/
>
>
>
> -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
> Lost Password:
> http://www.tech-assist.org and select "Login Problems?".
> Email Archives:
> http://www.freelists.org/archives/techassist/
--
___________________________________________________________
Sign-up for Ads Free at Mail.com
http://promo.mail.com/adsfreejump.htm
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Lost Password:
http://www.tech-assist.org and select "Login Problems?".
Email Archives:
http://www.freelists.org/archives/techassist/
- Follow-Ups:
- [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- From: Tel-Tek Electronics
- [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- From: Jeff F
Other related posts:
- » [TechAssist] Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- » [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- From: Tel-Tek Electronics
- [TechAssist] Re: Heads up
- From: Jeff F