If any of you are getting these emails from " The Techassist.net team ",
or "The Techassist.org team", DELETE THEM. They are NOT from us. They
are a virus. This one has the attachment removed, but they will have a
.doc, .pif, etc. attachment with the original email.
Also, to the guys that mentioned about techassist being in google. We
went through this long ago. The simple way is to take your phone number
out of your sig file. A lot of members no longer post a phone number in
their sig file for this very reason. A lot of techs also find techassist
through google, and then may opt to join. Consumers have also found
repair shops close to them from the very same searches. So it isn't ALL
bad for people to be able to find us through google.
Also, the cheapskate that wants the 34 cent repair MAY get lucky one
time and repair their set, but odds are if they try it the second time
they will really blow it and hopefully get the p*ssed shocked out of
them. After that, they will bring stuff back to the guys trained to do it.
Doug
-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Email account utilization warning.
Date: Wed, 31 Mar 2004 11:14:14 -0500
From: support@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
To: dek@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Dear user of *Techassist.net* e-mail server gateway,
Our main mailing server will be temporary unavaible for next two days,
to continue receiving mail in these days you have to configure our free
auto-forwarding service.
Please, read the attach for further details.
Cheers,
The Techassist.net team http://www.techassist.net
--
Doug Keller
Wis-Kel Electronics
101 Freeland Ave.
Terra Alta, WV
USA 26764
dek@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
dek@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
http://www.tech-assist.org
"Learn from the mistakes of others, because you
won't live long enough to make them all yourself"
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Lost Password:
http://www.tech-assist.org and select "Login Problems?".
Email Archives:
http://www.freelists.org/archives/techassist/