[tcb] Re: this sounds like a scam

This is almost verbatim of the scam letter that Everett Barnes warns of on the samba. He ships you a check for more than the asking price, asks you to wire him the difference, his payment is a fraudulent certified check. His check bounces after a couple of weeks. His so called shipping agent never shows and you still have your bus and less of course the money you wired him.

Again, I wouldn't touch it with a 10' pole; or a German or a Frenchman either for that matter.


At 09:12 AM 2/14/2006, you wrote:
what do ya'll think:


I am John by name and am interested in purchasing your advertised 1977 vw bus ,
Flying V ,of which i saw the advert on the internet.posted for the amount of
$1400. so i will want to know if it is still available for sale,and if yes i
will like you to give me the dimension and last price of it.concerning shipping
you have nothing to worry yourself about it because i have my own shipping agent
who will come for the pick-up of it.your reply is urgently needed.
NOTE:my payment will be via certified cheque.
If this is ok ay with you,forward me your FULL MAILING DETAILS
i.e FULL NAME ,PHONE NUMBER AND ADDRESS WHERE THE CHECK PAYMENT WILL
BESENT TO.
BEST REGARD .......
JOHN.........



I will be expecting your mail soonest.



--
_______________________________________________
Outgun.com free e-mail @ www.outgun.com
Check out our Premium services - POP3 downloading, e-mail forwarding, and 25MB
mailboxes!

Powered by Outblaze

_________________________________________________________________
Express yourself instantly with MSN Messenger! Download today - it's FREE! http://messenger.msn.click-url.com/go/onm00200471ave/direct/01/





Other related posts: