Summer Camp Swim Test!!!!!

  • From: "Bates, Hal" <HBates@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Mon, 30 May 2011 12:06:42 -0400

ATTENTION all summer campers:

Please read below and let me know which date you can bring your son for the pre-camp swim test and reply to this email. If you are unable to bring your son to either swim time, please be prepared to escort your son on the mile walk, in the hot sun, to the waterfront for a Sunday check-in at camp. When a boy can't make the pre-camp swim check, this has been Troop 17's tradition.
Hal Bates
Glen Raven, Inc. 1821 North Park Avenue
Glen Raven, NC 27217

Let Endless Possibilities Begin

-----Original message-----
From: Bob Lewis <BLewis@xxxxxxxxx>
To: Amber Honeycutt <littlealyce@xxxxxxxxx>, Ben Edwards <bedwards82@xxxxxxxxx>, "Bob Kernodle (rdkernodle@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx)" <rdkernodle@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Boyce Davis <bdavis14@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, Chris Brokes <brokesc@xxxxxxxxx>, Clark Gable <gablyle@xxxxxxx>, Dave Parker <dparker406@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, David McMichael <David.McMichael@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Debbie Piland <dpiland@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Debbie Schomburg <soccermom2knt@xxxxxxxxx>, Dennis Williams <dennisww@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Dianne Watkins <labzilla@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, Ed Parrish <ed.parrish@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Ernie Caviness <Ernie.Caviness@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Griffin McClure <griffinmcclure@xxxxxxxxx>, Ian Baltutis <ianbaltutis@xxxxxxxxx>, Jay Christopher <jchris1616@xxxxxxxxx>, Jim Slaughter <jimswims@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Joe Jacaruso <jjacaruso@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, "John Maynard (Tarheel Research, Ltd.)" <John@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Justin Tolley <justintolley@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Kathy Stewart <jpskis@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Libby Halacheff <libby.halacheff@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, Mark Saxon <msaxon@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Mary Tyre <us4ts@xxxxxxxxxx>, Michael Laplaca <mlaplaca@xxxxxxxx>, Mike Brown <mbrown@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Nancy Whitfield <nancy@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Paul Mauney <pmauney@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Reed LaPlante <reed.laplante@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, Rob Sutton <suttonrob60@xxxxxxxxx>, Robby Wolfe <rwolfe4@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, Roger Gant <rgantiii@xxxxxxx>, Scott Williams <swilliams@xxxxxxxxxx>, Smokey Bare <barejabmeg@xxxxxxx>, Steve Parker <campcookandhike@xxxxxxxxx>, Stuart Brandt <sbrandt1@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, "Tom Steele (tom.steele@xxxxxxxxxxx)" <tom.steele@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Travis Crabtree <tcrabtree@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Wayne Chandler <wchandler1962@xxxxxxxxx>, Crew 155 <rodmiata@xxxxxxx>, Crew 19 <jbransonbrown@xxxxxxxxx>, Crew 43 <mark_fonda@xxxxxxxxxx>, LFL Western Middle <Charlotte_Whipp@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Pack 11 <wade.stauffer@xxxxxxxxx>, Pack 144 <Cstevens24@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Pack 167 <prekellie@xxxxxxxxx>, Pack 182 <julia.ison@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Pack 36 <jpsscout@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Pack 37 <terrynt@xxxxxxx>, Pack 40 <edmo7305@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Pack 41 <kezfam@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Pack 43 <eracer08@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Pack 47 <TCLAIBORN@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, Pack 51 <troxlerg@xxxxxxxx>, Pack 52 <mlawrence@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Pack 54 <infamclin@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Pack 6 <jonathan.poff@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Pack 64 <perryjkjja@xxxxxxx>, Pack 65 <ronkingdrums@xxxxxxxxx>, Pack 87 <apoteat@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Pack 9 <jrfoley17@xxxxxxxxx>, Post 1 <tallbritton@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Post 10 <mike.quigley@xxxxxxxxxx>, Post 151 <jgordon@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Post 7 <heatherjones701@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Post 8 <mustang8652.66@xxxxxxxxx>, Post 95 <jb101883@xxxxxxxxx>, Post 97 <kcole@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Team 182 <isonjn@xxxxxxxxx>, Troop 11 <talanphear@xxxxxxx>, Troop 144 <enricomitchell@xxxxxxx>, Troop 167 <jhparkr@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Troop 17 <hbates@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Troop 182 <jjjshields@xxxxxxxxx>, Troop 19 <d.daveparker1@xxxxxxxxx>, Troop 36 <harry.creekmuir@xxxxxxxx>, Troop 39 <jfleming1@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, Troop 41 <bfabbri@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, Troop 43 <halchin@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, Troop 47 <smith635@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Troop 51 <chris@xxxxxxxxxx>, Troop 6 <barbmilikan@xxxxxxxxx>, Troop 64 <wisleyfloors@xxxxxxxxx>, Troop 65 <robbieknepp@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Troop 75 <mbrumble@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, Troop 87 <milesnd@xxxxxxx>, Troop 9 <jlibera@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Mark Saxon <msaxon@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Michael LaPlaca <mlaplaca@xxxxxxxx>
Sent: Mon, May 30, 2011 15:21:35 GMT+00:00
Subject: Alamance District Swim Test

Greetings Unit Leaders:

We have been able to secure two times at the YMCA in Burlington for swim checks prior to camp. The dates and times are as follows:

1. Saturday, June 4, 2011 from 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Director-Michael LaPlaca.

2. Sunday, June 12, 2011 from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Director-Bob Lewis

Units should have the attached Unit Swim Test Classification Record filled out prior to arrival. Each unit should have an adult(s) available to assist the Director of the day with the swim checks. Scouts should be dressed in appropriate swim attire upon arrival. Should you have any questions, please direct them to me at 336-214-1799. We are anticipating that there will be waiting involved as we go through these swim checks. Please be patient. We are hopeful to have at least two lanes open during the checks.

Bob Lewis
Alamance District Chairman
Old North State Council


Attachment: image001.gif
Description: GIF image

Other related posts:

  • » Summer Camp Swim Test!!!!! - Bates, Hal