[rollei_list] Re: FREE Tri-X

It's a www.kodak.com web address. how could that be a spoof?  It worked for
me the first time (I registered with Kodak online years ago and have gotten
free samples off and on since, 400UC, sample pack of Portra stuff, some C-41
B&W, and each time the sites looked like this too.  Just for grins I tried
my wife's name with my work address and it turned it down like it has
others.  I think you need to enter the same exact name, address, etc. when
and if you first registered with them earlier....

-- 
Richard S.
San Francisco

My New Photography Website
http://www.lightshadowandtone.com

My Flickr River
http://flickriver.com/photos/rich8155/popular-interesting/

My Commute Photo Blog
http://shootingonthefly.blogspot.com/


On 4/26/08, Tim Eitniear <timeitniear@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
>
> Great.... Now Ill get more mails from old lady's from Outer Mongolia
> trying
> to give me their departed husband's fortune.
>
> Thanks carlos!
>
>
> On 4/26/08 3:55 PM, "Carlos Manuel Freaza" <cmfreaza@xxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
>
> > I'm not sure about it and I don't understand it very
> > well, but it seems it's a spoof page reading the
> > comments at this page:
> >
> > http://www.spoofee.com/forums/showthread.php?t=76444
> >
> > Carlos
> >
> >
> > --- Austin Franklin <austin.franklin@xxxxxxxxxxx>
> > escribió:
> >
> >> I tried my wife's name (first and last)...same
> >> problem.  Bummer.
> >>   -----Original Message-----
> >>   From: rollei_list-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
> >> [mailto:rollei_list-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx]On Behalf
> >> Of Peter K.
> >>   Sent: Saturday, April 26, 2008 4:10 PM
> >>   To: rollei_list@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
> >>   Subject: [rollei_list] Re: FREE Tri-X
> >>
> >>
> >>   I put in my wife's name and it took it. Even tried
> >> using Kay as a last
> >> name. No problem.
> >>
> >>
> >>   On Sat, Apr 26, 2008 at 12:51 PM, Austin Franklin
> >> <austin.franklin@xxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> >>
> >>     Same here.  It says there is no last name, but
> >> it's clearly there.
> >> Their web page seems broken, or it won't accept your
> >> name unless it was on
> >> their mailer.
> >>
> >>       -----Original Message-----
> >>       From: rollei_list-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
> >> [mailto:rollei_list-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx]On Behalf
> >> Of Dennis Purdy
> >>       Sent: Saturday, April 26, 2008 11:21 AM
> >>       To: rollei_list@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
> >>       Subject: [rollei_list] Re: FREE Tri-X
> >>
> >>
> >>       I just tried it and actually it is 35 mm tmax
> >> 100 and 400 but it
> >> wouldn't take my name. I submitted it three times
> >> and no go. Are you sure
> >> this isn't a scam to get email addresses?
> >>       Dennis
> >>       On Apr 26, 2008, at 08:09, Peter K. wrote:
> >>
> >>
> >>         Hey Guys,
> >>
> >>         Free Tri-X
> >>
> >>         go to www.kodak.com/go/bwfeedback
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >>   --
> >>   Peter K
> >>   Ó¿Õ¬
> >>
> >
> >
> >
> >       Yahoo! Deportes Beta
> > ¡No te pierdas lo último sobre el torneo clausura 2008! Enterate aquí
> > http://deportes.yahoo.com
> > ---
> > Rollei List
> >
> > - Post to rollei_list@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
> >
> > - Subscribe at rollei_list-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with 'subscribe'
> > in the subject field OR by logging into www.freelists.org
> >
> > - Unsubscribe at rollei_list-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with
> > 'unsubscribe' in the subject field OR by logging into www.freelists.org
> >
> > - Online, searchable archives are available at
> > http://www.freelists.org/archives/rollei_list
> >
>
> --
> http://busjunkie.wordpress.com
>
>
> ---
> Rollei List
>
> - Post to rollei_list@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
>
> - Subscribe at rollei_list-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with 'subscribe'
> in the subject field OR by logging into www.freelists.org
>
> - Unsubscribe at rollei_list-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with
> 'unsubscribe' in the subject field OR by logging into www.freelists.org
>
> - Online, searchable archives are available at
> http://www.freelists.org/archives/rollei_list
>
>

Other related posts: