-=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- From: "Robert Andrew Dulaney Jr." <rdulaneyjr@xxxxxxxxx>
- To: pctechtalk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
- Date: Mon, 17 Oct 2005 11:21:24 -0700 (PDT)
I am assuming Access4less is your ISP? and I cannot think of anyreason that
your ISP would need to
change your start-up programs. I would trust Scotty for the time being and
call (not e-mail) my ISP.
Calling would ensure I wasn't redirected by the e-mail. - My opine
Bob
Jo Ann Weaver <hillfarm3@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
I received about four identical e-mails like this at once. I They all
contain
attachments that say they are small text files. Scanned one with Norton's
and it said ok. Opened it and Win patrol said it was trying to add itself to
my startup as an exe. What do you think? Here is the message.
Dear Access4less Member,
Your e-mail account was used to send a huge amount of unsolicited spam
messages during the recent week. If you could please take 5-10 minutes out
of your online experience and confirm the attached document so you will not
run into any future problems with the online service.
If you choose to ignore our request, you leave us no choice but to cancel
your membership.
Virtually yours,
The Access4less Support Team
--
To unsub or change your email settings:
http://www.freelists.org/webpage/pctechtalk
To access our Archives:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/PCTechTalk/messages/
http://www.freelists.org/archives/pctechtalk/
Don't assist the spammers!
Please delete my name and e-dress before forwarding this e-mail to anyone.
Thank you I appreciate your compliance
---------------------------------
Yahoo! Music Unlimited - Access over 1 million songs. Try it free.
--
<Please delete this line and everything below.>
To unsub or change your email settings:
http://www.freelists.org/webpage/pctechtalk
To access our Archives:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/PCTechTalk/messages/
http://www.freelists.org/archives/pctechtalk/
- Follow-Ups:
- -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- From: Roy Hanson
- -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- From: Jo Ann Weaver
- References:
- -=PCTechTalk=- Help! does this look legitimate?
- From: Jo Ann Weaver
Other related posts:
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- » -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- From: Roy Hanson
- -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
- From: Jo Ann Weaver
- -=PCTechTalk=- Help! does this look legitimate?
- From: Jo Ann Weaver