-=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?

Yes,

Access4less is my ISP. Win-Patrol is a program that warns you when any
program tries to add itself to your startup menu. Called my ISP and got
things straightenend out.

Jo Ann 
 
-------Original Message-------
 
From: Joyce
Date: 10/17/05 10:49:32
To: pctechtalk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: -=PCTechTalk=- Re: Help! does this look legitimate?
 
This is puzzling.  Is Access for Less your ISP?  The Win Patrol mentioned
does not seem to have anything to do with the other.  I just totally don't
understand what they are trying to tell you.  By the way, what is Win
Patrol?  An adware protection?
Joyce
----- Original Message -----
From: "Jo Ann Weaver" <hillfarm3@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <pctechtalk@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Sunday, October 16, 2005 11:41 PM
Subject: -=PCTechTalk=- Help! does this look legitimate?
 
 
> I received about four identical e-mails like this at once. I They all
> contain
> attachments that say they are small text files. Scanned one with Norton's
> and it said ok. Opened it and Win patrol said it was trying to add itself
> to
>
> my startup as an exe. What do you think? Here is the message.
>
> Dear Access4less Member,
>
> Your e-mail account was used to send a huge amount of unsolicited spam
> messages during the recent week. If you could please take 5-10 minutes out
> of your online experience and confirm the attached document so you will
> not
> run into any future problems with the online service.
>
> If you choose to ignore our request, you leave us no choice but to cancel
> your membership.
>


 
 
--
<Please delete this line and everything below.>

To unsub or change your email settings:
http://www.freelists.org/webpage/pctechtalk

To access our Archives:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/PCTechTalk/messages/
http://www.freelists.org/archives/pctechtalk/


Other related posts: