[pchelpers] Re: bouncing mail

 maybe if I start from the beginning step by step I can present
a clearer case.

I get an e-mail from yahoo saying that I need to reactivate my account,
cause it has been shut down because of my e-mail  address was bouncing
their mail back. If I could read this e-mail then the problem must have
been fix and to click on the link provided to activate my account again.

I click on the link and click the box telling them to start sending me my
posts
again. Now I'm taken to a page that shows my bounce history.
The address saddle@xxxxxxxx shows four hard bounces 1 on 5/28
1 on 6/5 1 on 6/10 and 1 on 6/26
 saddle@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx has no bounces ( It shouldn't cause mail doesn't
go to that address)

Below that it shows the last message that bounce. Which is what I copied and
pasted. It had no TO:, FROM: or headers to show.

You see my problem? Why does it has saddle@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx in the
message
when my yahoo mail don't go to that address?
That why I'm wondering if MailWasher has something to do with it. It sends
out a message
to ones on my blacklist that saddle@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx don't exist. I
wondering if
one of my yahoo groups got place on my blacklist. I can't see anyone from
the group in the list.
Like tonight I open MailWasher and in my e-mail their was 15 messages from
my yahoo groups
all marked friends, but I found one yahoo message mark as blacklisted. Don't
know how that happened.

Pc













> You didn't show the TO: or FROM: addresses, but you do mention
> YahooGroups and saddle@xxxxxxxxx Neither is mentioned at all in the
> body that you quoted, so I must assume that the message is addressed
> from YahooGroups to saddle@xxxxxxxxx If this is incorrect, then you
> may be making a false assumption somewhere.
>
> I think it would help if you posted the entire message, including the
> headers.  "X" out anything that you'd prefer not be public.  As it is,
> it just looks puzzling to me.
>
> Anyway, it looks like mx1.lewissaddleshop.com is complaining that the user
> "saddle" at lewissaddleshop.com isn't recognized for some reason.  It
> kinda looks like it's talking to itself, which is the part that I
> don't understand, especially since you say that the message is from

Regards, John Durham (list moderator) <http://modecideas.com/contact.html?sig>
Freelists login at http://www.freelists.org/cgi-bin/lsg2.cgi
List archives at http://www.freelists.org/archives/pchelpers
PC-HELPERS list subscribe/unsub at http://modecideas.com/discuss.htm?sig
Good advice is like good paint- it only works if applied.

Other related posts: