[pchelpers] Re: Several interesting articles

Hi John,

Monday, March 28, 2005, 1:31:04 AM, you wrote:

JD> Here:
JD> http://www.rojakpot.com/showarticle.aspx?artno=141
JD> the word 'website' in the article is linked to their commercial hosting
JD> web page with no purpose other than to advertise.
JD> Their 'hardware' link performs similarly, leading to another advertising
JD> page. In short, they are using the series to provide some clever 
JD> marketing exposure for themselves. The series is correct information as
JD> far as it goes. I can't be certain whether the webmaster provided these
JD> links, or whether a bit of advanced keyword linking it going on, such as
JD> google use (is it called adwords?).

The only word "website" that I can find on that page is not linked.
The only word "hardware" that I can find is in the very next
paragraph, and it isn't linked either.

  "Well, who else can be better at introducing Promise Technology Inc.
  other than Promise themselves? So, here are some excerpts from their
  website :-

  "With more than 16 years of hardware engineering experience, "...

I opened the site in IE, and saw lots of new links, which were yellow
with the double-underlines that indicate intellitext links; are those
what you're talking about? I don't think I've ever seen intellitext
links to be anything but advertising.

At the bottom of the page, it says this:

   "Help Support ARP!

   "If you like this site and/or this article, please help support us
   by clicking on the IntelliTXT ads or any of the banners. Thanks!"

-- 
Scott.




-- 
-------list-services-below-----------
Regards, John Durham (list moderator) <http://modecideas.com/contact.html?sig>
Freelists login at http://www.freelists.org/cgi-bin/lsg2.cgi
List archives at http://www.freelists.org/archives/pchelpers
PC-HELPERS list subscribe/unsub at http://modecideas.com/discuss.htm?sig
Latest news live feeds at http://modecideas.com/indexhomenews.htm?sig
Good advice is like good paint- it only works if applied.

Other related posts: