[pchelpers] Re: MY SORRY


Friends I've gotten four mails from four different sources all with what
look like a personal words file attached and a  Pic file. I have no idea if
this means just I have this or others do. Make that five another just came
in.

Just updated my virus checker ran one from trend and did house calls.
Rebooted and according to all of them I'm virus free. Lets hope it dosen't
rear its ugly head again. Like Kia from now on if I send an attachement I
will put the following.

(From Pen) you get something different its not from me. Sorry to anyone that
got something from me that wasn't from me or was from me that caused you a
problem.

Penelope


> Klez.exe virus   It is one that once you have it, picks any old file you
> have on your hard drive and mails it to any one in your address book.
>
> I actually had some personal emails get mailed to my daughter and other
> friends.  It also emailed some wav files of mine.
>
> It always sends 2 attachments.  One is the file it took from the hard
drive
> and the other one is the virus itself.  You can read about it on Mcafee's
> and Norton's virus websites.  It disables ANY anti virus software you have
> and on the 6th of the month will change various files to all zeroes.  It
is
> very hard to get rid of.
>
> The one brother that got it from me had to reinstall Windows and his other
> software.  I did some nifty little tricks to get rid of mine by renaming
the
> bad files and then deleting them.  You have to do it in DOS and change the
> attributes, etc.  As I said, not very easy to get rid of.
>
> Glad you had your virus program running!!!
>
> Philia,
> Cheri
>
>
>
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Mary Vergo" <mvergo@xxxxxxx>
> To: "Worldparadise" <    >
> Sent: Thursday, April 25, 2002 2:39 PM
> Subject: [worldparadise] Re:, A Virus
>
>
> Dear Gina & All,
> I received a message from Thys Maartens e-mail,   Subject: "A special good
> tool."  He is a brother in WP, but did not send it thru WP. I opened it
> thinking it was OK from a brother.. If anyone gets this letter, do not
open
> the ATTACH: on it. There are two in the ATTACH bar. The first one had a
> picture of the Harry Potter Book in it, and the second  (text) had a
virus.
> My  Virus protection would not let me open it... I don't know if the
brother
> really sent it or not. It was his email address, but his name was not on
it
> anywhere... don't know if anyone else could use his e-mail address or not,
> does anyone know?
>
> Love
> YS Mary
>
>
> ---
> Outgoing mail is certified Virus Free.
> Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com).
> Version: 6.0.351 / Virus Database: 197 - Release Date: 19/04/2002
>
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>
>
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> worldparadise-unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxx
>
> If you have any other questions: please email the group moderator
privately:
> ginadp@xxxxxxxxxxx
>
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
>
>
> ------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
> Buy Stock for $4
> and no minimums.
> FREE Money 2002.
> http://us.click.yahoo.com/k6cvND/n97DAA/ySSFAA/9rHolB/TM
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
> worldparadise-unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxx
>
> If you have any other questions: please email the group moderator
privately: ginadp@xxxxxxxxxxx
>
>
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>



Other related posts: