[pchelpers] Re: KTVU.com - Technology - Best Buy Warns Of FraudulentE-Mail

Thanks for the link. It appears the members were right to be suspicious 
when the question first came up. Everyone has acted wisely in the 
matter, as your best buy page confirms.
Deb wrote:

>Content-Type: text/plain;
>       charset="Windows-1252"
>Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
>
>
> http://www.ktvu.com/technology/2280318/detail.html
>
>
>-- No attachments (even text) are allowed --
>-- Type: application/octet-stream
>-- File: KTVU.com - Technology - Best Buy Warns Of Fraudulent E-Mail.url
>
>  
>


-- 
Regards, John Durham <http://modecideas.com/contact.html?sig>
ICQ number 112663246
Fax/Phone 64 4 5286786
Award winning web site at http://modecideas.com?sig
Order my latest e-book at http://modecideas.com/dmaxhits.htm?sig
PC-HELPERS list subscribe/unsub at http://modecideas.com/discuss.htm?sig
Good advice is like good paint- it only works if applied.



Regards, John Durham (list moderator) <http://modecideas.com/contact.html?sig>
Freelists login at http://www.freelists.org/cgi-bin/lsg2.cgi
List archives at http://www.freelists.org/archives/pchelpers
PC-HELPERS list subscribe/unsub at http://modecideas.com/discuss.htm?sig
Good advice is like good paint- it only works if applied.

Other related posts: