[pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- From: "CJ Setcer" <jsetcer@xxxxxxxxxx>
- To: <pchelpers@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Thu, 19 Jun 2003 15:35:22 -0700
It is one of the most clever spammer tricks I have ever seen!
But the link did not take me to "Best buy" in the one I got (It did say
"best Buy").
The link went to the www.consumer-credit-something-or-another.org web site.
(I erased the email already, and can't remember the URL).
By the time I clicked the link, the web page was gone. I suspect / guess
the Best Buy Lawyers influenced it's premature demise...
I'm easily Amused I guess.
----------------------------------------------------------------
----- Original Message -----
From: "Louis M Hall" <lhall1@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <pchelpers@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Wednesday, June 18, 2003 3:03 PM
Subject: [pchelpers] Is this a scam?
> AN EMAIL I RECEIVED. ???????????????????///
>
Regards, John Durham (list moderator) <http://modecideas.com/contact.html?sig>
Freelists login at http://www.freelists.org/cgi-bin/lsg2.cgi
List archives at http://www.freelists.org/archives/pchelpers
PC-HELPERS list subscribe/unsub at http://modecideas.com/discuss.htm?sig
Good advice is like good paint- it only works if applied.
- Follow-Ups:
- References:
- [pchelpers] Is this a scam?
- From: Louis M Hall
Other related posts:
- » [pchelpers] Is this a scam?
- » [pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- » [pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- » [pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- » [pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- » [pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- » [pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- [pchelpers] Is this a scam?
- From: Louis M Hall