[pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- From: Scott McNay <Wizard@xxxxxxxx>
- To: Louis M Hall <pchelpers@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Wed, 18 Jun 2003 20:07:13 -0500
Hi Louis,
Wednesday, June 18, 2003, 5:03:06 PM, you wrote:
LMH> http://www.BestBuy.com/fraud_department.html
Google told me this: "Your search -
cache:http://www.bestbuy.com/fraud_department.html - did not match any
documents."
This tells me that the page is not linked to from anywhere else (else
Google would be able to find it) or else it did not exist at the time
that Google indexed BestBuy.com.
Question, was it an HTML email? If so, then the link that appeared to
have been for BestBuy could have actually gone to a different site.
If you're not sure, then just forward it to me (as an attachment, if
possible) and I can look at it.
As for AOL, if they have your credit card #, the free service turns
into pay service automatically (unless they've changed), so you need
to CANCEL it when your time runs out or else you'll just start getting
billed.
--Scott.
Regards, John Durham (list moderator) <http://modecideas.com/contact.html?sig>
Freelists login at http://www.freelists.org/cgi-bin/lsg2.cgi
List archives at http://www.freelists.org/archives/pchelpers
PC-HELPERS list subscribe/unsub at http://modecideas.com/discuss.htm?sig
Good advice is like good paint- it only works if applied.
- Follow-Ups:
- [pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- From: Scott McNay
- References:
- [pchelpers] Is this a scam?
- From: Louis M Hall
Other related posts:
- » [pchelpers] Is this a scam?
- » [pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- » [pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- » [pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- » [pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- » [pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- » [pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- [pchelpers] Re: Is this a scam?
- From: Scott McNay
- [pchelpers] Is this a scam?
- From: Louis M Hall