[pchelpers] Re: Blocked website by Sophos

Hi Ekhart,

Sunday, October 19, 2008, 12:04:19 PM, you wrote:

>>> http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=http://www.tciconvention.com/

I've saved this. :)


EGlnl> BTW, this looks like a very benign site, so i'm sure any
EGlnl> malware there has been placed there by outsiders due to the
EGlnl> site's lack of professional protection against malware and
EGlnl> hacking.

The Google link above indicates that there is no malware on the site
itself. It could be an ad doing it; ads are typically provided by
outside entities.

-- 
Scott.



-- 
-------list-services-below-----------
Regards, John Durham (list moderator) <http://modecideas.com/contact.html?sig>
Freelists login at http://www.freelists.org/cgi-bin/lsg2.cgi
List archives at http://www.freelists.org/archives/pchelpers
PC-HELPERS list subscribe/unsub at http://modecideas.com/discuss.htm?sig
Latest news live feeds at http://modecideas.com/indexhomenews.htm?sig
Good advice is like good paint- it only works if applied.

Other related posts: