[pchelpers] Be on your Guard all pchelpers in the UK (and elsewhere if you bank with Barclays UK)

Just had an email from someone pretending to be barclays bank saying 
that I as one of their customers (Im not!!) need to enter my account 
details as there was an issue they said they saw on my account (which is 
non existent!!!) The subject is Barclays Bank Update and the sender is 
services@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

The Link they have within the email is www.barclays.co.uk but when you 
do a mouseover on that link and look in the bottom left corner of the 
email window the actual address is http://www-barclays-uk.net

The good thing about this is that if you are using tbird it will warn 
you that the link looks suspicious so you will be protected as long as 
you dont click on the link.


Regards

Nige




-- 
-------list-services-below-----------
Regards, John Durham (list moderator) <http://modecideas.com/contact.html?sig>
Freelists login at http://www.freelists.org/cgi-bin/lsg2.cgi
List archives at http://www.freelists.org/archives/pchelpers
PC-HELPERS list subscribe/unsub at http://modecideas.com/discuss.htm?sig
Latest news live feeds at http://modecideas.com/indexhomenews.htm?sig
Good advice is like good paint- it only works if applied.

Other related posts: