[pchelpers] Re: About modecideas.com
- From: John Durham <john.modec@xxxxxxxxxx>
- To: pchelpers@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
- Date: Fri, 17 Nov 2006 13:08:23 +1300
Tasana Computers wrote:
> My security software RED flagged you here is what it had to say
>
> "The site you accessed is 222.154.248.220.
> CallingID verification tests have found the following:
>
> Site owner is not listed as an active organization
> Unknown site owner
Unknown by who?
> The address for this site is typically not used for hosting purposes.
Not unless the local ISP assigns it.
=
> The usage of such an address for hosting raises suspicion.
Whose suspicion?
> The site and its owner are located in countries that are not likely suspected.
Of what?
> The site is not on a scamming or phishing blacklist.
Of course not!
> This site currently being accessed has a CallingID risk assessment of High
> Risk.
What is that?
> Before you proceed please visually verify this is the site you want to visit
> and give information with caution as hackers often use this connectivity
> type."
That's new to me.
> The only reason is due to its current hosting, and as you stated that is
> currently under the act of being corrected.
It will become the new site IP as soon as the domain is relocated to a
local domain registry.
> Tasana Computers
> Gregory D. Watts
> 931-823-2221/www.tasana.biz
> CompTIA A+/ITPro Member, SEO, PCR, PCO=20
This is quite weird. The IP is typical (as far as I know) for use in
this part of the world. It was assigned to me by the technicians at
www.xtra.co.nz (a reputable organization, and probably the largest ISP
in the country). On what basis do they make such an assessment please?
--
Regards, John Durham <http://modecideas.com/contact.html?sig>
ICQ number 112663246
Fax/Phone 64 4 5286786
Award winning web site at http://modecideas.com?sig
Order my latest e-book at http://modecideas.com/dmaxhits.htm?sig
PC-HELPERS list subscribe/unsub at http://modecideas.com/discuss.htm?sig
Good advice is like good paint- it only works if applied.
--
-------list-services-below-----------
Regards, John Durham (list moderator) <http://modecideas.com/contact.html?sig>
Freelists login at http://www.freelists.org/cgi-bin/lsg2.cgi
List archives at http://www.freelists.org/archives/pchelpers
PC-HELPERS list subscribe/unsub at http://modecideas.com/discuss.htm?sig
Latest news live feeds at http://modecideas.com/indexhomenews.htm?sig
Good advice is like good paint- it only works if applied.
- Follow-Ups:
- [pchelpers] Re: About modecideas.com
- From: Tasana Computers
- References:
- [pchelpers] Re: About modecideas.com
- From: Tasana Computers
Other related posts:
- » [pchelpers] About modecideas.com
- » [pchelpers] Re: About modecideas.com
- » [pchelpers] Re: About modecideas.com
- » [pchelpers] Re: About modecideas.com
- » [pchelpers] Re: About modecideas.com
- » [pchelpers] Re: About modecideas.com
- » [pchelpers] Re: About modecideas.com
- » [pchelpers] Re: About modecideas.com
- » [pchelpers] Re: About modecideas.com
- [pchelpers] Re: About modecideas.com
- From: Tasana Computers
- [pchelpers] Re: About modecideas.com
- From: Tasana Computers