[mso] Re: OT- Scam?
- From: "a c" <amycarr@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- To: <mso@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Sun, 25 May 2003 11:15:22 -0400
I got one of these about a month ago; I reported it to PayPal and in return
got an inane and useless form reply. I am sure it was a scam, though. I also
got a "customer service survey" from PayPal asking if their reply had
addressed my problem; I said, no, considering it didn't even answer my
question "Is this a legitimate PayPal email?" No response to that. I changed
my PayPal password and my Ebay password, which triggered several requests
from PayPal for my new Ebay password, so they could update my listings with
a new PayPal logo. I did not provide it, and the emails stopped.
Amy Carr
Calculating Lady Bookkeeping Solutions
-----Original Message-----
From: mso-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx [mailto:mso-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx]On
Behalf Of Rod & Betty Adams
Sent: Sunday, May 25, 2003 11:13 AM
To: "Undisclosed-Recipient:;"@freelists.org
Subject: [mso] OT- Scam?
I believe that I just received one of these scam messages. I cannot believe
that PayPal would ask me for the info this message requested- everything
financial including my pin no.! This is what I found under "Properties" for
the message. Is there a way to check this out and is there somebody I should
notify?
Thanx, Rod.
X-Message-Info: JGTYoYF78jEHjJx36Oi8+Q1OJDRSDidP
Received: from syr-66-24-49-133.twcny.rr.com ([66.24.49.133]) by
mc8-f12.law1.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(5.0.2195.5600);
Sat, 24 May 2003 15:26:14 -0700
Date: Sun, 25 May 2003 06:26:18 +0000
From: Paysecurity <paysecurity@xxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Dear PayPal Customer
To: Critterdog <critterdog@xxxxxxx>
References: <B15C36AK2BCKB0H3@xxxxxxx>
In-Reply-To: <B15C36AK2BCKB0H3@xxxxxxx>
Message-ID: <574BK3351L37CBL1@xxxxxxxxxx>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Return-Path: paysecurity@xxxxxxxxxx
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 24 May 2003 22:26:15.0173 (UTC)
FILETIME=[7CFEC350:01C32243]
*************************************************************
You are receiving this mail because you subscribed to mso@xxxxxxxxxxxxx or
MicrosoftOffice@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
To send mail to the group, simply address it to mso@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
To Unsubscribe from this group, send an email to
mso-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the word "unsubscribe" (without the quotes)
in the subject line.
Or, visit the group's homepage and use the dropdown menu. This will also
allow you to change your email settings to digest or vacation (no mail).
http://www.freelists.org/webpage/mso
To be able to use the files section for sharing files with the group, send a
request to mso-moderators@xxxxxxxxxxxxx and you will be sent an invitation
with instructions. Once you are a member of the files group, you can go
here to upload/download files:
http://www.smartgroups.com/vault/msofiles
*************************************************************
*************************************************************
You are receiving this mail because you subscribed to mso@xxxxxxxxxxxxx or
MicrosoftOffice@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
To send mail to the group, simply address it to mso@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
To Unsubscribe from this group, send an email to
mso-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the word "unsubscribe" (without the quotes) in
the subject line.
Or, visit the group's homepage and use the dropdown menu. This will also allow
you to change your email settings to digest or vacation (no mail).
http://www.freelists.org/webpage/mso
To be able to use the files section for sharing files with the group, send a
request to mso-moderators@xxxxxxxxxxxxx and you will be sent an invitation with
instructions. Once you are a member of the files group, you can go here to
upload/download files:
http://www.smartgroups.com/vault/msofiles
*************************************************************
- References:
- [mso] OT- Scam?
- From: Rod & Betty Adams
Other related posts:
- » [mso] OT- Scam?
- » [mso] Re: OT- Scam?
- [mso] OT- Scam?
- From: Rod & Betty Adams