[mso] OT- Scam?

I believe that I just received one of these scam messages. I cannot believe
that PayPal would ask me for the info this message requested- everything
financial including my pin no.! This is what I found under "Properties" for
the message. Is there a way to check this out and is there somebody I should
notify?
Thanx, Rod.

X-Message-Info: JGTYoYF78jEHjJx36Oi8+Q1OJDRSDidP
Received: from syr-66-24-49-133.twcny.rr.com ([66.24.49.133]) by
mc8-f12.law1.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(5.0.2195.5600);
  Sat, 24 May 2003 15:26:14 -0700
Date: Sun, 25 May 2003 06:26:18 +0000
From: Paysecurity <paysecurity@xxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Dear PayPal Customer
To: Critterdog <critterdog@xxxxxxx>
References: <B15C36AK2BCKB0H3@xxxxxxx>
In-Reply-To: <B15C36AK2BCKB0H3@xxxxxxx>
Message-ID: <574BK3351L37CBL1@xxxxxxxxxx>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Return-Path: paysecurity@xxxxxxxxxx
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 24 May 2003 22:26:15.0173 (UTC)
FILETIME=[7CFEC350:01C32243]



*************************************************************
You are receiving this mail because you subscribed to mso@xxxxxxxxxxxxx or 
MicrosoftOffice@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

To send mail to the group, simply address it to mso@xxxxxxxxxxxxx

To Unsubscribe from this group, send an email to 
mso-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the word "unsubscribe" (without the quotes) in 
the subject line.

Or, visit the group's homepage and use the dropdown menu.  This will also allow 
you to change your email settings to digest or vacation (no mail).
http://www.freelists.org/webpage/mso

To be able to use the files section for sharing files with the group, send a 
request to mso-moderators@xxxxxxxxxxxxx and you will be sent an invitation with 
instructions.  Once you are a member of the files group, you can go here to 
upload/download files:
http://www.smartgroups.com/vault/msofiles
*************************************************************

Other related posts: