[modeleng] Re: email warning.
- From: Allen Messer <al_messer@xxxxxxxxx>
- To: modeleng@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
- Date: Tue, 31 Aug 2004 17:07:31 -0700 (PDT)
Thanks for the warning, Alan.
Al Messer
--- alanjstepney <alan@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
wrote:
> Someone, either inadvertantly or deliberately, has
> been sending out email
> purporting to come from a variant of my email
> address.
>
> They appear to come from "postmaster "at"
> alanjstepney.free-none.co.uk", and
> have an attachment which is a virus.
> This is not an address I use, so should you receieve
> anything from that
> sender, please delete it without opening the
> attachment.
>
> I have traced the actual sender to the US, and
> advised the ISP that is being
> used.
>
> As a matter of course, I never send out attachments
> without advising the
> recipient that they are coming.
> Also, about the only things I send, are pictures,
> which will have a jpg
> extension.
>
> alan@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
>
> www.alanstepney.info
> Model Engineering, Steam Engine, and Railway
> technical pages.
>
>
>
>
>
> MODEL ENGINEERING DISCUSSION LIST.
>
> To UNSUBSCRIBE from this list, send a blank email
> to,
> modeleng-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the word
> "unsubscribe" in the subject line.
>
__________________________________
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Mail is new and improved - Check it out!
http://promotions.yahoo.com/new_mail
MODEL ENGINEERING DISCUSSION LIST.
To UNSUBSCRIBE from this list, send a blank email to,
modeleng-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with the word "unsubscribe" in the subject line.
- References:
- [modeleng] email warning.
- From: alanjstepney
Other related posts:
- » [modeleng] email warning.
- » [modeleng] Re: email warning.
- » [modeleng] Re: email warning.
- [modeleng] email warning.
- From: alanjstepney