[jsfg_cinti] Re: fw:federal fees,jobs

FYI,
I've tried the one with the admin fee.  That was probably 2 yrs ago when I did 
that.  If I remember correctly, I think they took down some information on me 
and put me on their list and I never heard from them again.  It is an automated 
number usually so they end up calling you.  Good luck trying to get back in 
contact with them after they have your credit card number or check router.  
I wouldn't advise calling them or giving money to anyone promising a government 
job.  If you think about it long enough it just seems too strange anyway (the 
word oxymoron comes to mind).  lol
Good luck in your search though,
Kevin
SR Davis <SRDavis@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Dave

You're right

http://www.usajobs.opm.gov =


does not ask for any money. =


Sharon Davis




Message text written by INTERNET:DESTELL1@xxxxxxxxxxxx
>I've been using http://www.usajobs.opm.gov/ and it's not asked for
any money yet. You can also use http://www.opm.gov/, the U.S.
Office of Personnel Management. I'm also watching
http://www.federaljobsearch.com/loc/280_1.asp?cid=3D0&tid=3D0&em=3Ddestel=
l
1%40cinci%2Err%2Ecom, a federal job search board. I'm sure there
are others that don't target your wallet first.

Good Luck,

Dave Estell<

You can unsubscribe from the list by sending email to 
jsfg_cinti-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with 'unsubscribe' in the Subject field. 

Web archive: http://www.freelists.org/archives/jsfg_cinti 

Questions to: jsfg@xxxxxxxx
                
---------------------------------
Do you Yahoo!?
Win a $20,000 Career Makeover at Yahoo! HotJobs 

You can unsubscribe from the list by sending email to 
jsfg_cinti-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with 'unsubscribe' in the Subject field. 

Web archive: http://www.freelists.org/archives/jsfg_cinti 

Questions to:  jsfg@xxxxxxxx

Other related posts: