RE: Help me : Inbound mail
- From: "Muqeem Syed" <Syed.Muqeem@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
- To: "[ISAserver.org Discussion List]" <isalist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Thu, 2 May 2002 16:00:26 +0300
in the system manager... virtyual smtp server.. I think .. not sure
about the exact location.. but disable access allowing people to relay
untruseted mals thru your server
-----Original Message-----
From: Rodriguez, Rod [mailto:Rod@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx]
Sent: Thursday, May 02, 2002 3:39 PM
To: [ISAserver.org Discussion List]
Subject: [isalist] RE: Help me : Inbound mail
http://www.ISAserver.org
How can the spammer use my server for his bulk mailings and how do I
stop it. I am getting the NDR's in my Error Log
-----Original Message-----
From: Brian Hoover [mailto:brianh@xxxxxxxxx]
Sent: Thursday, May 02, 2002 8:44 AM
To: [ISAserver.org Discussion List]
Subject: [isalist] RE: Help me : Inbound mail
http://www.ISAserver.org
mlefe,
I think the subject of the original message from Rod has misled you.
This is not inbound mail, it is a non-delivery report from the
recipient's server. The Spammer has used Rod's server as the origin of
a bulk mail message and when some of the addresses are undeliverable he
gets the NDRs.
Brian
-----Original Message-----
From: mlefe@xxxxxxxxx [ mailto:mlefe@xxxxxxxxx <mailto:mlefe@xxxxxxxxx>
]
Sent: Thursday, May 02, 2002 8:33 AM
To: [ISAserver.org Discussion List]
Subject: [isalist] RE: Help me : Inbound mail
http://www.ISAserver.org <http://www.ISAserver.org>
If they are for OTHER domains, you may want to report it to your ISP to
see why they are being routed to you by their equipment. Maybe their
DNS Servers are compromised, or yours ??
-----Original Message-----
From: Rod@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx [ mailto:Rod@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
<mailto:Rod@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> ]
Sent: Thursday, May 02, 2002 7:43 AM
To: isalist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [isalist] Help me : Inbound mail
http://www.ISAserver.org <http://www.ISAserver.org>
No one has any suggestions on my inbound mail problem? I am
getting
a bunch of mail directed to other domains. They are all e-mails
promoting
viagra.
They all seem to be coming from the same place "
btamail.net.cn"
Here is an example of what I am getting:
The following recipients did not receive the attached mail. Reasons are
listed with each recipient:
<goamerica@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> goamerica@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
MSEXCH:IMS:Pinkerton Academy:PA:PAEXCHSVR 3500 (000B09AA) 500
error
in command
Rod Rodriguez
Director, IT Services
Pinkerton Academy
603-437-5200 Ext 1117
Rod@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
------------------------------------------------------
You are currently subscribed to this ISAserver.org Discussion List as:
mlefe@xxxxxxxxx
To unsubscribe send a blank email to $subst('Email.Unsub')
------------------------------------------------------
You are currently subscribed to this ISAserver.org Discussion List as:
brianh@xxxxxxxxx
To unsubscribe send a blank email to $subst('Email.Unsub')
------------------------------------------------------
You are currently subscribed to this ISAserver.org Discussion List as:
rod@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
To unsubscribe send a blank email to $subst('Email.Unsub')
------------------------------------------------------
You are currently subscribed to this ISAserver.org Discussion List as:
syed.muqeem@xxxxxxxxxxxx
To unsubscribe send a blank email to $subst('Email.Unsub')
Other related posts: