[openbeos] Re: haiku-os.org in SBL???
- From: Gerald Zajac <zajacg@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- To: openbeos@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
- Date: Mon, 07 Apr 2008 15:06:34 -0400
Jorge G. Mare wrote:
On Mon, 2008-04-07 at 09:31 +0200, Brian Matzon wrote:
Gabriele Biffi wrote:
Just recevied an usual thread subscription update from the Haiku
server, and it was marked as spam by my provider's antispam system. I
checked the headers, and that's what I found:
which SBL is this?
the common SBLs checks out fine:
http://www.robtex.com/rbl/67.19.75.2.html
I had our ISP check, and the IP of the mail server used by our
haiku-os.org domain is not blacklisted.
Biffi, perhaps you can contact your ISP to see if they can give us any
clues of why this is happening?
I wonder: has anyone else missed any emails expected from the Haiku
website (ie., registration confirmation and thread notification)?
I occasionally have a few emails marked as possible spam by my ISP;
consequently, every few days I go to my ISP's website to see if any
email is being held as possible spam. I have no idea why a few pieces
of email from the Haiku mailing lists are regarded as spam by my ISP.
Best regards,
Gerald
- Follow-Ups:
- [openbeos] Re: haiku-os.org in SBL???
- From: Jorge G. Mare
- References:
- [openbeos] haiku-os.org in SBL???
- From: Gabriele Biffi
- [openbeos] Re: haiku-os.org in SBL???
- From: Brian Matzon
- [openbeos] Re: haiku-os.org in SBL???
- From: Jorge G. Mare
Other related posts:
- » [openbeos] haiku-os.org in SBL???
- » [openbeos] Re: haiku-os.org in SBL???
- » [openbeos] Re: haiku-os.org in SBL???
- » [openbeos] Re: haiku-os.org in SBL???
- » [openbeos] Re: haiku-os.org in SBL???
- » [openbeos] Re: haiku-os.org in SBL???
- » [openbeos] Re: haiku-os.org in SBL???
On Mon, 2008-04-07 at 09:31 +0200, Brian Matzon wrote:
Gabriele Biffi wrote:Just recevied an usual thread subscription update from the Haiku server, and it was marked as spam by my provider's antispam system. I checked the headers, and that's what I found:which SBL is this? the common SBLs checks out fine: http://www.robtex.com/rbl/67.19.75.2.html
I had our ISP check, and the IP of the mail server used by our haiku-os.org domain is not blacklisted. Biffi, perhaps you can contact your ISP to see if they can give us any clues of why this is happening? I wonder: has anyone else missed any emails expected from the Haiku website (ie., registration confirmation and thread notification)?
- [openbeos] Re: haiku-os.org in SBL???
- From: Jorge G. Mare
- [openbeos] haiku-os.org in SBL???
- From: Gabriele Biffi
- [openbeos] Re: haiku-os.org in SBL???
- From: Brian Matzon
- [openbeos] Re: haiku-os.org in SBL???
- From: Jorge G. Mare