[gsis_admins] Re: FW: 65% Verification Tool Date Extension

  • From: Denise Epperson <denise.epperson@xxxxxxxx>
  • To: gsis_admins@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • Date: Wed, 9 Dec 2015 13:09:48 -0500

Josh (my boss) said yesterday that he spoke with someone and they said that
they were not going to make any changes until next year regarding the
calculations. I don't remember who he spoke with because I was only in the
office a few minutes.

Dee

On Wed, Dec 9, 2015 at 12:11 PM, Samantha Mimbs <
samantha.mimbs@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:

So...they haven't done anything to address the issues we discussed at the
last meeting with student schedule changes and the 65% enrollment in a
course, etc.?

*Best Regards,*
*Samantha Mimbs* Data Coordinator, Monroe County Schools
[image: photo]
Phone: 478-994-2031 <478-994-2031>
Email: samantha.mimbs@xxxxxxxxxxxxx <samantha.mimbs@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Website: http://www.monroe.k12.ga.us <http://www.monroe.k12.ga.us/>
Address: 25 Brooklyn Ave Forsyth, GA 31029

<https://twitter.com/mimbss>
*IMPORTANT: The contents of this email and any attachments are
confidential. They are intended for the named recipient(s) only. If you
have received this email by mistake, please notify the sender immediately
and do not disclose the contents to anyone or make copies thereof.*

<http://www.monroe.k12.ga.us/>



On Wed, Dec 9, 2015 at 10:51 AM, Carolyn Oliver <
COliver@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:

Only change is an extension until February 8.



*From:* gsis_admins-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx [mailto:
gsis_admins-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx] *On Behalf Of *Willis, Priscilla
*Sent:* Wednesday, December 09, 2015 10:51 AM
*To:* 'gsis_admins@xxxxxxxxxxxxx'
*Subject:* [gsis_admins] Re: FW: 65% Verification Tool Date Extension





No I did not get it. Did they change anything after the meeting?

*From:* gsis_admins-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx [
mailto:gsis_admins-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
<gsis_admins-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>] *On Behalf Of *Carolyn Oliver
*Sent:* Wednesday, December 09, 2015 10:49 AM
*To:* gsis_admins@xxxxxxxxxxxxx; Noralee Deason (
ndeason@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx)
*Subject:* [gsis_admins] FW: FW: 65% Verification Tool Date Extension



Did you get this?



Carolyn



*From:* Cynthia Davies
*Sent:* Wednesday, December 09, 2015 9:15 AM
*To:* Carolyn Oliver
*Subject:* FW: FW: 65% Verification Tool Date Extension



HOORAY!!!!!



Dr. Cynthia Davies, Ed.D

Coordinator of Assessment

Paulding County Schools

770-443-8000 ex. 10183

cdavies@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

*"Let no one ever come to you *

*without leaving better and happier."*

-- Mother Teresa



Confidentiality Notice: The information contained in this e-mail and any
attachments may be legally privileged and confidential. If you are not an
intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination,
distribution, copying or use of this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may
violate State and Federal law. If you have received this e-mail in error,
please notify the sender and permanently delete the e-mail and any
attachments immediately.



*From:* Susan Galante [mailto:sgalante@xxxxxxxxxxxx
<sgalante@xxxxxxxxxxxx>]
*Sent:* Wednesday, December 09, 2015 9:09 AM
*To:* Annette Johnson <annette.johnson@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>; Anne Marie
Wiseman <annemarie.wiseman@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>; Atkins, Laurie <
latkins@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>; Barbara Smith <basmith@xxxxxxxxxxxx>; Tony
Bethune <tbethune@xxxxxxxxxxxx>; Cynthia Davies <
CDavies@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>; Christa Smith <Christa.smith@xxxxxxxxxxxx>;
Ken Clouse <KClouse@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>; Dawn Kemp <
dkemp@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>; Audra Saunders <asaunders@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
*Subject:* Fwd: FW: 65% Verification Tool Date Extension



FYI from Avis King and Melinda Moe



Have a great Day.

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: *Melinda.Moe* <MMoe@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Subject: FW: 65% Verification Tool Date Extension
To: "Diana.Baird" <DBaird@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, "Dianne.LHeureux" <
DLHeureu@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Julie Noland <jnoland@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Karen
Wyler <KWyler@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, "Kathy.Reese" <KReese@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>,
Kenya Elder <KElder@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, "Lois.Landy" <LLandy@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>,
Mark Gordon <mgordon@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Mary Friesen <MFriesen@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>,
"Melinda.Moe" <MMoe@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Shauntice Bryant <
sbryant@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Stefany Howard <showard@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>,
"Tawni.Taylor" <TTaylor@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Amy Krause <amy.krause@xxxxxxxxx>,
Beth Tatum <btatum@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Betty Ellis <bellis@xxxxxxxxxx>,
"Carolyn Flournoy (cflournoy@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx)" <cflournoy@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>,
Connie Lothridge <clothridge@xxxxxxxxxx>, Dan Ray <dray@xxxxxxxxx>,
"Gail Melvin (gmelvin@xxxxxxxxxx)" <gmelvin@xxxxxxxxxx>, Gloria Bennett <
gbennett@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, Jan Pearce <jpearce@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Jerri Hall
<jhall@xxxxxxxxx>, Jo Ward <jward@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Joyce Lambert <
jlambert@xxxxxxxxxx>, "karen.smits@xxxxxxxxx" <karen.smits@xxxxxxxxx>,
Kelly Page <kpage@xxxxxxxxxx>, Linda Bailey <lbailey@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, Mark
Mooneyhan <mmooneyhan@xxxxxxxxxx>, Melissa Mathis <mmathis@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
Nichole Moulton <nichole.moulton@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Susan Galante <
sgalante@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, Wes Clampitt <wes.clampitt@xxxxxxxxxx>





*From:* Avis King
*Sent:* Tuesday, December 08, 2015 10:34 AM
*To:* K12 Superintendents; K12 Charter School Superintendents
*Cc:* RESA Directors; Avis King; Cynthia.Saxon; Keisla Tisdel;
Melinda.Moe; Michele Purvis; Julie Noland; Matt Jones
*Subject:* 65% Verification Tool Date Extension



Good morning,



I hope all of you are doing well. I wanted to remind you about the
required 65% verification process for Teacher Keys Effectiveness System
(TKES) and Leader Keys Effectiveness System (LKES) and to let you know that
*the
date has been extended from January 18, 2016 to February 8, 2016*. The
65% application is currently open, and now will close at the end of the day
on *February 8, 2016*. As a reminder, both the school leaders and
district leader/designee must complete this process. Please refer to the
email below that I sent you on November 2, 2015 for specifics regarding the
65% application. The FAQ document is attached for your convenience as
well.



For questions regarding this tool, please contact Keisla Tisdel (
ktisdel@xxxxxxxxxxxxx*)* or Carrie Matthews (cmatthews@xxxxxxxxxxxxx) at
the GaDOE.



Thank you for your continued support of the TKES and LKES processes.





Avis King

Deputy Superintendent

Georgia Department of Education

Office of School Improvement

205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive

1854 Twin Towers East

Atlanta, GA 30334

Phone: (404) 651-7277

Fax: (404) 657-0546

aking@xxxxxxxxxxxxx

www.gadoe.org



"*Educating Georgia’s Future*"







*From:* Avis King
*Sent:* Monday, November 02, 2015 2:37 PM
*To:* K12 Superintendents; K12 Charter School Superintendents
*Cc:* Avis King; Cynthia.Saxon; Matt Jones; Keisla Tisdel; Melinda.Moe;
Michele Purvis; Julie Noland
*Subject:* 65% Verification Tool



*MEMORANDUM*





*TO: *Superintendents



*FROM: * Avis King

Deputy Superintendent

Office of School Improvement



*DATE: *November 2, 2015



*SUBJECT: * 65% Verification Tool





The purpose of this email is to give you information regarding the
required 65% verification process for Teacher Keys Effectiveness System
(TKES) and Leader Keys Effectiveness System (LKES).



As you may be aware, the Teacher and Leader Effectiveness Division of the
Georgia Department of Education (GaDOE) has developed a tool that will
calculate whether a student, teacher, or leader meets the 65% requirement
as part of the Teacher Keys Effectiveness System (TKES) and Leader Keys
Effectiveness System (LKES). The data collected via the tool will be used
to determine eligibility for the TEM and LEM.



The application is located within the GaDOE portal, under the tab
“TKES_LKES 65Percent,” and will open on Monday, November 2, 2015, and close
on Monday, January 18, 2016.



To assist you with completing this verification process, a 65%
Application FAQ document has been attached to this email to answer many of
your questions. You can also review the application’s user guide for
further assistance. The user guide is located on the 65% application’s
home page under the “Help” link at the top right of the application home
page. The user guide outlines the processes and provides instructions on
the application’s uses.



There are two levels of sign-off for this tool, first by the principal
and then by the superintendent or superintendent’s designee. As noted in
the user guide, the principal will have the ability to do the following
within the application:

· view their school’s data

· certify the data for accuracy

· search for individual teachers, courses, or students in their
school

· make modifications on teacher and student data from “Meets
65%” to “Does Not Meet 65%” or vice versa

· provide comments on the reason for changes

The superintendent or designee will have the ability to do the following
within the application:

· view their district’s data

· certify (or un-certify, if applicable) each school’s data

· search for teachers and students within their district

· make modifications on teacher, leader, and student data from
“Meets 65%” to “Does Not Meet 65%” or vice versa

· provide comments on the reason for changes

As a reminder, the data used in the tool has already been certified
through multiple data collections processes. Also, after attempting to
use standard calendars, it was determined that the application will display
teacher and student results based on the Julian calendar. Changing the
programming logic would cause major problems within the application.



For questions regarding this tool, please contact Keisla Tisdel (
ktisdel@xxxxxxxxxxxxx) or Carrie Matthews (cmatthews@xxxxxxxxxxxxx) at
the GaDOE.



Thank you for your continued support of the TKES and LKES processes.









Avis King

Deputy Superintendent

Georgia Department of Education

Office of School Improvement

205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive

1854 Twin Towers East

Atlanta, GA 30334

Phone: (404) 651-7277

Fax: (404) 657-0546

aking@xxxxxxxxxxxxx

www.gadoe.org



"*Educating Georgia’s Future*"















--

Dr. Susan M. Galante

NW GA RESA, Leadership Specialist

770-861-2543

sgalante@xxxxxxxxxxxx




This message is intended only for the specified recipients. If you are
not the intended recipient you are notified that disclosing, copying,
distributing, or taking any action in reliance of the contents of this
information is strictly prohibited. This communication represents the
originator's personal views, which may not reflect those of Pike County
Schools. The sender believes that this E-Mail and any attachments do not
contain a virus, worm, trojan, and/or malicious code when sent. This
message and its attachments could have been infected during transmission.
By reading the message and opening any attachments, the recipient accepts
full responsibility for taking protective and remedial action about viruses
and other defects. If you received this email in error, please immediately
notify the Technology Department, Pike County Schools, 7454 US Hwy 19
South, Zebulon, GA 30295. E-mail: techsupport@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx ­­





--

Thank you,

Denise Epperson
Administrative Technology
Griffin-Spalding County Schools
770-229-3710 x 10315
770-229-3708

Other related posts: