[GeoStL] Re: Google result from "mogeo" search
- From: Glenn <GLNash@xxxxxxxxxx>
- To: geocaching@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
- Date: Tue, 16 Jun 2009 22:42:33 -0500
I dont think that there is any coding on Mogeo that is malicious.
There has not been any content added there in over a year.
I will forward this to the hosting folks.
On Jun 16, 2009, at 10:18 PM, Laurie Elfrank wrote:
That's interesting, because we downloaded malicious software the
other day during a MOGA meeting where we had several sites open,
including mogeo.com. The software acted as if it had detected a
virus and wanted us to go to their site to purchase software that
supposedly would remove the virus. It was very persistent, and we
got rid of it by doing a restore of previously saved settings from 4
days earlier.
-Laurie
From: gc-rgs@xxxxxxxxxx
To: geocaching@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [GeoStL] Google result from "mogeo" search
Date: Tue, 16 Jun 2009 21:43:38 -0500
Glenn,
You may be interested in this!
Missouri GeoCachers
This site may harm your computer.
Geocaching.com is the listing service for geocaches around the
world. MoGeo.com is the site for the Missouri Geocachers Association.
www.mocache.net/ - Similar
Lauren found her dream laptop. Find the PC that’s right for you.
Glenn
Other related posts: