Re: [foxboro] Somebody on the list has the Netsky virus

I've been getting many of those Netsky virus emails ... I hadn't connected
the return addresses with this list, but now I see it, too.

Brad Wilson
ExxonMobil Chemical Co
Edison Synthetics Plant
732-321-6115
732-321-6177 fax
Brad.S.Wilson@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx


                                                                                
                                                   
                      "Mark Dumond"                                             
                                                   
                      <mdumond@xxxxxxxxxxxx          To:      
<foxboro@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>                                              
                      om>                            cc:                        
                                                   
                      Sent by:                       Subject: [foxboro] 
Somebody on the list has the Netsky virus                  
                      foxboro-bounce@freeli                                     
                                                   
                      sts.org                                                   
                                                   
                                                                                
                                                   
                                                                                
                                                   
                                                                                
                                                   
                      04/30/04 11:12 AM                                         
                                                   
                      Please respond to                                         
                                                   
                      foxboro                                                   
                                                   
                                                                                
                                                   
                                                                                
                                                   



I have been getting emails with the W32/Netsky.z@MM!zip virus from an IP
address [217.139.197.236], which is a dialup account somewhere in Egypt,
Northern Africa or the Middle East.
The return email addresses are forged with addresses that I recognize from
the Cassandra list, thus my deduction that it is somebody on the list.


Mark Dumond
Sr App Engineer
FeedForward, Inc
Marietta, GA  30066



_______________________________________________________________________
This mailing list is neither sponsored nor endorsed by Invensys Process
Systems (formerly The Foxboro Company). Use the info you obtain here at
your own risks. Read http://www.thecassandraproject.org/disclaimer.html

foxboro mailing list:             http://www.freelists.org/list/foxboro
to subscribe:         mailto:foxboro-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=join
to unsubscribe:      mailto:foxboro-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=leave





 
 
_______________________________________________________________________
This mailing list is neither sponsored nor endorsed by Invensys Process
Systems (formerly The Foxboro Company). Use the info you obtain here at
your own risks. Read http://www.thecassandraproject.org/disclaimer.html
 
foxboro mailing list:             http://www.freelists.org/list/foxboro
to subscribe:         mailto:foxboro-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=join
to unsubscribe:      mailto:foxboro-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=leave
 

Other related posts: