[foxboro] Somebody on the list has the Netsky virus
- From: "Mark Dumond" <mdumond@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- To: <foxboro@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Fri, 30 Apr 2004 11:12:09 -0400
I have been getting emails with the W32/Netsky.z@MM!zip virus from an IP
address [217.139.197.236], which is a dialup account somewhere in Egypt,
Northern Africa or the Middle East.
The return email addresses are forged with addresses that I recognize from
the Cassandra list, thus my deduction that it is somebody on the list.
Mark Dumond
Sr App Engineer
FeedForward, Inc
Marietta, GA 30066
_______________________________________________________________________
This mailing list is neither sponsored nor endorsed by Invensys Process
Systems (formerly The Foxboro Company). Use the info you obtain here at
your own risks. Read http://www.thecassandraproject.org/disclaimer.html
foxboro mailing list: http://www.freelists.org/list/foxboro
to subscribe: mailto:foxboro-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=join
to unsubscribe: mailto:foxboro-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?subject=leave
- References:
- Re: [foxboro] remote DM's on multi-headed machine
- From: Johnson, Alex (Foxboro)
Other related posts:
- » [foxboro] Somebody on the list has the Netsky virus
- Re: [foxboro] remote DM's on multi-headed machine
- From: Johnson, Alex (Foxboro)