RE: Server blacklisted
- From: "Martin Blackstone" <MBlackstone@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- To: "[ExchangeList]" <exchangelist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Sat, 30 Jul 2005 08:01:26 -0700
I don't know about the scams part, but I agree. Don't use them. I'm not
placing control of my email in the hands of vigilantes. There are much
better technologies available that give you control over what mail you
receive.
________________________________
From: Thomas W Shinder [mailto:tshinder@xxxxxxxxxxx]
Sent: Saturday, July 30, 2005 7:39 AM
To: [ExchangeList]
Subject: [exchangelist] RE: Server blacklisted
http://www.MSExchange.org/
Hey Bruce,
Fact is that all RBLs are scams. Don't use them. There is much better
technology out there to help you in your war against spam.
Tom
-----Original Message-----
From: Bruce J. Rose [mailto:brose@xxxxxxxxxxx]
Sent: Thursday, July 28, 2005 8:16 AM
To: [ExchangeList]
Subject: [exchangelist] RE: Server blacklisted
http://www.MSExchange.org/
Thanks for the info. I have checked for open relay and my mail
server does not allow relay. I found a internal fax server that was
infected with backdoor and hacktools and clean it up it may have been
relaying via being on the inside of the network. I do not think I am
spamming now, I have turned on message tracking to manually check.
After looking up info on Blars it looks like this guy is not reliable
and does not work and play well with others in other words he might even
be a scam I'm am not sure yet. He is the only one to blacklist my
server. I am still in the process of learning the nuts and bolts of
spaming; I will report back to the list the knowledge I acquire on this
problem. I am also installing MS IMF.
Thanks Bruce Rose
________________________________
From: Mike Dufoe [mailto:dufoem@xxxxxxxxxxx]
Sent: Wednesday, July 27, 2005 11:03 AM
To: [ExchangeList]
Subject: [exchangelist] RE: Server blacklisted
http://www.MSExchange.org/
Check this out Bruce...
http://www.dnsreport.com/tools/dnsreport.ch?domain=echosat.com
-----Original Message-----
From: Bruce J. Rose [mailto:brose@xxxxxxxxxxx]
Sent: Wednesday, July 27, 2005 10:41 AM
To: [ExchangeList]
Subject: [exchangelist] Server blacklisted
http://www.MSExchange.org/
My Exchange got blacklisted by Blars, anyone know a way to check
an exchange server to see if it is a spam machine.
Bruce
------------------------------------------------------
List Archives:
http://www.webelists.com/cgi/lyris.pl?enter=exchangelist
Exchange Newsletters:
http://www.msexchange.org/pages/newsletter.asp
------------------------------------------------------
Visit TechGenix.com for more information about our other sites:
http://www.techgenix.com
------------------------------------------------------
You are currently subscribed to this MSEXchange.org Discussion
List as: dufoem@xxxxxxxxxxx
To unsubscribe visit
http://www.webelists.com/cgi/lyris.pl?enter=exchangelist
Report abuse to listadmin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
------------------------------------------------------
List Archives:
http://www.webelists.com/cgi/lyris.pl?enter=exchangelist
Exchange Newsletters:
http://www.msexchange.org/pages/newsletter.asp
------------------------------------------------------
Visit TechGenix.com for more information about our other sites:
http://www.techgenix.com
------------------------------------------------------
You are currently subscribed to this MSEXchange.org Discussion
List as: brose@xxxxxxxxxxx
To unsubscribe visit
http://www.webelists.com/cgi/lyris.pl?enter=exchangelist
Report abuse to listadmin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
------------------------------------------------------
List Archives:
http://www.webelists.com/cgi/lyris.pl?enter=exchangelist
Exchange Newsletters:
http://www.msexchange.org/pages/newsletter.asp
------------------------------------------------------
Visit TechGenix.com for more information about our other sites:
http://www.techgenix.com
------------------------------------------------------
You are currently subscribed to this MSEXchange.org Discussion
List as: johnlist@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
To unsubscribe visit
http://www.webelists.com/cgi/lyris.pl?enter=exchangelist
Report abuse to listadmin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
------------------------------------------------------
List Archives:
http://www.webelists.com/cgi/lyris.pl?enter=exchangelist
Exchange Newsletters:
http://www.msexchange.org/pages/newsletter.asp
------------------------------------------------------
Visit TechGenix.com for more information about our other sites:
http://www.techgenix.com
------------------------------------------------------
You are currently subscribed to this MSEXchange.org Discussion
List as: brose@xxxxxxxxxxx
To unsubscribe visit
http://www.webelists.com/cgi/lyris.pl?enter=exchangelist
Report abuse to listadmin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
###########################################
This message has been scanned by F-Secure Anti-Virus for
Microsoft Exchange.
For more information, connect to http://www.f-secure.com/
------------------------------------------------------
List Archives:
http://www.webelists.com/cgi/lyris.pl?enter=exchangelist
Exchange Newsletters:
http://www.msexchange.org/pages/newsletter.asp
------------------------------------------------------
Visit TechGenix.com for more information about our other sites:
http://www.techgenix.com
------------------------------------------------------
You are currently subscribed to this MSEXchange.org Discussion
List as: tshinder@xxxxxxxxxxx
To unsubscribe visit
http://www.webelists.com/cgi/lyris.pl?enter=exchangelist
Report abuse to listadmin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
------------------------------------------------------
List Archives: http://www.webelists.com/cgi/lyris.pl?enter=exchangelist
Exchange Newsletters: http://www.msexchange.org/pages/newsletter.asp
------------------------------------------------------
Visit TechGenix.com for more information about our other sites:
http://www.techgenix.com
------------------------------------------------------
You are currently subscribed to this MSEXchange.org Discussion List as:
mblackstone@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
To unsubscribe visit
http://www.webelists.com/cgi/lyris.pl?enter=exchangelist
Report abuse to listadmin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Other related posts: