RE: Quick favor to ask
- From: "Michael B. Smith" <michael@xxxxxxxxxx>
- To: "[ExchangeList]" <exchangelist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Wed, 28 Dec 2005 20:48:45 -0500
HOWEVER:
C:\>nslookup -q=mx hopian.net
Non-authoritative answer:
hopian.net MX preference = 10, mail exchanger = mail.hopian.net
C:\>ping -n 1 hopianmail.net
Pinging hopianmail.net [24.18.168.215] with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Ping statistics for 24.18.168.215:
Packets: Sent = 1, Received = 0, Lost = 1 (100% loss),
C:\>ping -n 1 mail.hopian.net
Pinging mail.hopian.net [66.152.97.42] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 66.152.97.42: bytes=32 time=120ms TTL=52
Ping statistics for 66.152.97.42:
Packets: Sent = 1, Received = 1, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 120ms, Maximum = 120ms, Average = 120ms
And mail.hopian.net returns:
220 mail09.powweb.com ESMTP Postfix
not the same as hopianmail.net:
220 hopian.net Microsoft ESMTP MAIL Service, Version: 6.0.3790.1830
ready at Wed, 28 Dec 2005 17:48:37 -0800
________________________________
From: Devin McBride [mailto:devin@xxxxxxxxxx]
Sent: Wednesday, December 28, 2005 8:38 PM
To: [ExchangeList]
Subject: [exchangelist] Quick favor to ask
http://www.MSExchange.org/
Sorry to spam about this but I am having a major issue receiving mail
for domains pointing directly to my server for the MX record. I have
opened port 25 on the router and have pointed it to the server's ip.
Nslookup is telling me the MX record is active and working correctly but
unfortunately I don't have any other means of internet access to test
stuff with
I was hoping someone could telnet into hopianmail.net on port 25 and
verify for me whether they are capable of connecting.
Thank you in advance, and again sorry for spamming concerning this.
Devin
------------------------------------------------------
List Archives: http://www.webelists.com/cgi/lyris.pl?enter=exchangelist
Exchange Newsletters: http://www.msexchange.org/pages/newsletter.asp
------------------------------------------------------
Visit TechGenix.com for more information about our other sites:
http://www.techgenix.com
------------------------------------------------------
You are currently subscribed to this MSExchange.org Discussion List as:
michael@xxxxxxxxxx
To unsubscribe visit
http://www.webelists.com/cgi/lyris.pl?enter=exchangelist
Report abuse to info@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Other related posts: